Governing Council

The Governing Council, established by the University of Toronto Act, 1971, oversees the academic, business and student affairs of the University. It is composed of 50 members - 25 members from within the internal University community, including administrative staff, teaching staff and students, and 25 members external to the University, including alumni and Lieutenant-Governor-in-Council appointees.

Secretary of the Governing Council:

Ms Sheree Drummond

Phone: 416-978-2117

Recording Secretary:

Ms Emma Thacker

Phone: 416-287-5639


If you would like to receive meeting notifications for this governance body then you may subscribe to our mailing list.