UTFA Grievances

Grievance Review Panel Mandate:

The mandate of the Faculty/Librarian Grievance Review Panel (GRP) is to decide grievances as per the Memorandum of Agreement.

The Grievance Review Panel, composed of an external Chair, seven members of the faculty and one librarian, is appointed by the President of the University after consultation and agreement with the University of Toronto Faculty Association. Members are appointed for two-year terms with half of the membership completing their terms each year.

Members Faculty
Mr. Eli Gedalof (Chair)  
Ms. Sooin Kim  Bora Laskin Library, Law
Prof. Reid Locklin Dept. of Religion & St. Michael's College, Arts & Science
Prof. Lorna MacDonald Dept. of Voice, Music
Prof. Andreas Park UTM - Dept. of Management
Prof. Lauren Bialystok Dept. of Social Justice Education, OISE
Prof. Jeffrey Ansloos Dept. of Applied Psychology & Human Development, OISE
Prof. Maria Assif UTSC - Dept. of English
Prof. David Liu Dept. of Computer Science, Arts & Science

Important Contact Information: 

University of Toronto Faculty Association (UTFA)
720 Spadina Avenue, Suite #419 
Toronto, ON  M5S 2T9 
T: 416-978-3351 
F: 416-978-7061

Vice-Provost Faculty and Academic Life

Professor Randy Boyagoda, Acting Vice-Provost, Faculty & Academic Life
McMurrich Building, Room 103
12 Queen's Park Crescent West
Toronto, ON  M5S 1S8
T: 416-978-3742
F: 416-946-0813