UTSC Academic Affairs Committee Membership 2024 - 2025

Constituency Position Name
Administrative Staff Member Lawson, Ainsley
Community Member Member Bowyer, Daniel
Community Member Member Mason, Gillian
Ex Officio TBD
Ex Officio TBD
Ex Officio TBD
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Physical and Environmental Sciences, UTSC Arhonditsis, George
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Anthropology, UTSC Bamford, Sandra
Ex Officio Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education Barker, Joshua
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences, UTSC Bremer, James
Ex Officio Acting Chair, Department of Psychology, UTSC Cant, Jonathan
Ex Officio Acting Associate Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships, UTSC Charise, Andrea
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Political Science, UTSC Cochrane, Christopher
Ex Officio Non-Voting Member Drummond, Sheree
Ex Officio President Gertler, Meric
Ex Officio Acting Vice-President and Principal, UTSC Gough, William
Ex Officio Chancellor Hall, Wesley
Ex Officio Chief Librarian, UTSC Hamilton, Angela
Ex Officio Vice-Chair of the Governing Council Hanington, Sandra
Ex Officio Vice-Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, UTSC Harrison, Rene
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Sociology, UTM Hermer, Joseph
Ex Officio Chair of the Governing Council Kennedy, Anna
Ex Officio Vice-Dean, Teaching, Learning and Undergraduate Programs, UTSC Larson, Katherine
Ex Officio Chair, Department of English, UTSC Maurice, Alice
Ex Officio Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning, UTSC McCrindle, Karen
Ex Officio Chair, Dept of Global Development Studies, UTSC Mollett, Sharlene
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Philosophy, UTSC Nefsky, Julia
Ex Officio Chair's Designate, Department of Historical and Cultural Studies, UTSC Nelson, William
Ex Officio Acting Chair, Department of Arts, Culture and Media, UTSC Rault, Jasmine
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Health and Society, UTSC Silver, Michelle
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Biological Sciences, UTSC Terebiznik, Mauricio
Ex Officio Registrar & Assistant Dean Enrolment Management, UTSC Verboven, Shelby
Ex Officio Vice-President and Provost Young, Trevor
Ex Officio Vice-Dean, Recruitment, Enrolment and Student Success, UTSC Zweig, David
Graduate Student Member Mastrella, Sophia
Graduate Student Member Taiwo, Emmanuel
Librarian Member Jardim, Mariana
Librarian Member O'Brien, Elizabeth
Presidential Assessors Voting Assessor Mountz, Alison
Presidential Assessors Voting Assessor Ruhlandt, Karin
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Mak, Kevin
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor McCrindle, Karen
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Nizam, Naureen
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Patel, Varsha
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Sicchia, Suzanne
Student TBD
Teaching Staff TBD
Teaching Staff TBD
Teaching Staff Member Beauquis, Corinne
Teaching Staff Member Brunt, Shelley
Teaching Staff Member Colaco, Keith
Teaching Staff Member Hannigan, John
Teaching Staff Member Harvey, Lisa
Teaching Staff Chair Khoo, Elaine
Teaching Staff Member Nikkila, Sonja
Teaching Staff Member Oswin, Natalie
Teaching Staff Member Persaud, Kamini
Teaching Staff Member Roderique, Hadiya
Teaching Staff Member Ruocco, Anthony
Teaching Staff Member Samarakoon, Mahinda
Teaching Staff Vice-Chair Sturge, Rachel
Teaching Staff Member Teichman, Judith
Teaching Staff Member Triadafilopoulos, Phil
Teaching Staff Member Tripp, Lianne
Teaching Staff Member Wilson, Jessica
Teaching Staff Member Zimmer-De Iuliis, Marco
Undergraduate Student Member Anand, Sandhya
Undergraduate Student Member Chawla, Abhay
Undergraduate Student Member Hu, Leonard
Undergraduate Student Member Simpson, Shennel
Undergraduate Student Member Yanglem, Arjun Singh
Undergraduate Student Member Zulfiquar, Niyonta