UTM Academic Affairs Committee Membership 2024 - 2025

Constituency Position Name
Administrative Staff Member Tafazzoli, Afsaneh
Administrative Staff Member Wener, Ron
Community Member Member Mohammed, Asif
Community Member Member Wasif, Anil
Ex Officio TBD
Ex Officio TBD
Ex Officio TBD
Ex Officio Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education Barker, Joshua
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Political Science, UTM Bernstein, Steven
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Mathematical & Computational Sciences, UTM Binder, Ilia
Ex Officio Director, Institute for Management and Innovation Brail, Shauna
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Geography, Geomatics and Environment, UTM Brown, Laura
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Psychology, UTM Chambers, Craig
Ex Officio Chair, Historical Studies, UTM Chrubasik, Boris
Ex Officio Non-Voting Member Drummond, Sheree
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Economics, UTM Duarte, Margarida
Ex Officio Chair, English & Drama, UTM Gallagher-Ross, Jacob
Ex Officio President Gertler, Meric
Ex Officio Vice-President and Principal, UTM Gillespie, Alexandra
Ex Officio Interim Chair, Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences, UTM Gradinaru, Claudiu
Ex Officio Chancellor Hall, Wesley
Ex Officio Vice-Chair of the Governing Council Hanington, Sandra
Ex Officio Chair of the Department of Management, UTM Hossain, Tanjim
Ex Officio Acting Chair, Department of Sociology, UTM Johnson, Josée
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Language Studies, UTM Kahnemuyipour, Arsalan
Ex Officio Registrar and Assistant Dean, Enrolment Management, UTM Kanga Fonseca, Renu
Ex Officio Chair of the Governing Council Kennedy, Anna
Ex Officio Interim Vice-Dean, Academic Experience Luk, Vivienne
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Visual Studies, UTM Price, Brian
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Philosophy, UTM Rattan, Gurpreet
Ex Officio Chair's Designate, Department of Biology, UTM Richter, Christoph
Ex Officio Director, Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology, UTM Sharma, Sarah
Ex Officio Interim Chair, Department of Economics, UTM Wolthoff, Ronald
Ex Officio Vice-President and Provost Young, Trevor
Graduate Student Member Al-Dailami, Areej
Graduate Student Member Olteanu, Alanna
Librarian Member Savard, Dany
Presidential Assessors Voting Assessor Rule, Nicholas
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Harris, Martha
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Overton, Mark
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Rao, Ajay
Teaching Staff Member Beekhuizen, Barend
Teaching Staff Member Besco, Randy
Teaching Staff Member Beston, Brett
Teaching Staff Member Blake, Liza
Teaching Staff Member DeBraga, Michael
Teaching Staff Member Desrochers, Pierre
Teaching Staff Member Hillewaert, Sarah
Teaching Staff Vice-Chair Hong, Rosa Junghwa
Teaching Staff Member McMillan, Robert
Teaching Staff Member Miles, Andrew
Teaching Staff Member Nixon, Michael
Teaching Staff Member Park, Andreas
Teaching Staff Member Pelletier, Gary Lee
Teaching Staff Member Petersen, Andrew
Teaching Staff Member Senatore, Adriano
Teaching Staff Member Shin, Jumi
Teaching Staff Member Sutherland, Meghan
Teaching Staff Chair Taylor, Laura
Teaching Staff Member Thind, Jaimal
Teaching Staff Member Weisberg, Jonathan
Teaching Staff Member Yung, Otto
Undergraduate Student Member Bakhtiyorov, Shakhriyor
Undergraduate Student Member Durkiewicz, Jan
Undergraduate Student Member James, Ehab
Undergraduate Student Member Kashif, Ayman
Undergraduate Student Member Ngo, Katie
Undergraduate Student Member Wilton, Ewan
Undergraduate Student Member Zdrava, Ava