UTM Academic Affairs Committee Membership 2023-2024

Constituency Position Name
Administrative Staff TBD
Administrative Staff Member Ciantar, Rosa
Alumni TBD
Alumni TBD
Community Member Member Lotesto, John Paul (JP)
Community Member Member Ludford, Latonya
Ex Officio Interim Chair, Department of Language Studies, UTM Bancheri, Salvatore
Ex Officio Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education Barker, Joshua
Ex Officio Voting Assessor Bendlin, Andreas
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Political Science, UTM Bernstein, Steven
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Mathematical & Computational Sciences UTM Binder, Ilia
Ex Officio Voting Assessor Bowen, Tracey
Ex Officio Director, Institute for Management and Innovation Brail, Shauna
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Geography, Geomatics and Environment, UTM Brown, Laura
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Visual Studies, UTM Caskey, Jill
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Psychology, UTM Chambers, Craig
Ex Officio Chair, Historical Studies, UTM Chrubasik, Boris
Ex Officio Non-Voting Member Drummond, Sheree
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Economics, UTM Duarte, Margarida
Ex Officio Acting Director, Institute for the Study of University Pedagogy (ISUP) Evans-Tokaryk, Tyler
Ex Officio Chair, English & Drama, UTM Gallagher-Ross, Jacob
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Anthropology, UTM Galloway, Tracey
Ex Officio President Gertler, Meric
Ex Officio Vice-President and Principal, UTM Gillespie, Alexandra
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Sociology, UTM Goodman, Philip
Ex Officio Vice-Chair of the Governing Council Hanington, Sandra
Ex Officio Interim, Chief Librarian, UTM Hannaford, Paula
Ex Officio Chair of the Department of Management, UTM Hossain, Tanjim
Ex Officio Chair of the Governing Council Kennedy, Anna
Ex Officio Voting Assessor Mejia, Cesar
Ex Officio Chancellor Patten, Rose
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Philosophy, UTM Rattan, Gurpreet
Ex Officio Vice-President and Provost Regehr, Cheryl
Ex Officio Chair's Designate, Department of Biology, UTM Richter, Christoph
Ex Officio Chair, Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences, UTM Schoenbohm, Lindsay
Ex Officio Director, Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology, UTM Sharma, Sarah
Graduate Student Member Abdalla, Osama
Graduate Student Member Tsang, Ben
Librarian Member Savard, Dany
Presidential Assessors Voting Assessor Moore, Kent
Presidential Assessors Voting Assessor Rule, Nicholas
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Du, Yen
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Overton, Mark
Presidential Assessors Non-Voting Assessor Rao, Ajay
Teaching Staff TBD
Teaching Staff Member Aivazian, Varouj
Teaching Staff Member Beekhuizen, Barend
Teaching Staff Member Besco, Randy
Teaching Staff Member Beston, Brett
Teaching Staff Member Blake, Liza
Teaching Staff Member deBraga, Michael
Teaching Staff Member Hillewaert, Sarah
Teaching Staff Vice-Chair Hong, Rosa Junghwa
Teaching Staff Member Nixon, Michael
Teaching Staff Member Park, Andreas
Teaching Staff Member Petersen, Andrew
Teaching Staff Member Revers, Leigh
Teaching Staff Member Senatore, Adriano
Teaching Staff Member Shin, Jumi
Teaching Staff Member Sutherland, Meghan
Teaching Staff Member Tavakoli-Targhi, Mohamad
Teaching Staff Chair Taylor, Laura
Teaching Staff Member Thind, Jaimal
Teaching Staff Member Weisberg, Jonathan
Teaching Staff Member Zhang, Weiguo
Undergraduate Student Member Du, Wenchao
Undergraduate Student Member James, Ehab
Undergraduate Student Member Kafle, Justin
Undergraduate Student Member Makwanda, Anthony
Undergraduate Student Member Mancini, Aliyah
Undergraduate Student Member McLean, Danielle
Undergraduate Student Member Rizwan, Maira