

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

# Memorandum

To:	Governing Council
	Business Board
	College of Electors
	Professionals, Managers and Confidential Staff
	President of Employee Unions

Academic Board University Affairs Board Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs President, UTFA University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU (SAC), UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: February 28, 2014

# Re: Results of the 2014 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

### **Governing Council Elections**

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2014-2015:

## **Students**

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Ms Caitlin Campisi
Graduate Students, Constituency II: Ms Alexandra Harris
Full-time Undergraduate Students (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP): Mr. Nabil Arif and Mr. Ben Coleman
Full-time Undergraduate Students (Professional Faculties): Mr. Andrew Girgis and Ms Padraigin Murphy
Part-time Undergraduate Students: Ms Susan Froom and Ms Susan Murray

Teaching Staff

Constituency IA:	Professor Nicholas Terpstra
Constituency II:	Professor Hugh Gunz
Constituency VI:	Professor Elizabeth Peter
Constituency VII:	Professor Edward Iacobucci
Constituency VIII:	Professor Elizabeth Smyth

Continued..../

## **Academic Board Elections**

One librarian and all teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation.

Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://uoft.me/EResults28Feb2014

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.