UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 196 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

December 17, 2013

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, December 17, 2013, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Ellen Hodnett (Chair)

Professor Elizabeth Cowper Professor Alison Keith Mr. David Kleinman Professor Ron Levi

Professor Doug McDougall Professor Siobahn Nelson Professor Cheryl Regehr

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak

Sheree Drummond, Acting Secretary

In Attendance: Dr. Jane Harrison, Director, Academic Programs and Policy, Office of the

Vice-President and Provost

Dr. Daniella Mallinick, Senior Projects Officer, Office of the Vice-

President and Provost

CONSENT AGENDA

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

THAT the consent agenda be adopted.

1. **Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting:** Report Number 195

- November 6, 2013

Report Number 195 of the meeting held on November 6, 2013 was approved.

2. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from Report Number 195.

3. Date of Next Meeting – Tuesday, January 21, 2014, 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

4. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

The Committee moved in camera.

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Professor Uwe Erb Acting Chair and Acting Graduate Chair

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

January 1, 2014 – June 30, 2014 [while Chair is on approved leave]

Professor Jun Nogami Chair and Graduate Chair

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2019

[Renewal]

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor Robert J. Byrick Acting Vice-Dean

Clinical Affairs

January 1, 2014 – June 30, 2014

[while Vice-Dean is on approved leave]

Professor Richard G. Hegele Chair and Graduate Chair

Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology

January 1, 2014 – June 30, 2019

[Renewal]

Report Number 196 of the Agenda Committee – December 17, 2013

Professor Alex Mihailidis	Acting Chair Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy January 1, 2014 to June 30, 2014 [while Chair is on administrative leave]
Professor Susan Rappolt	Chair and Graduate Chair Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy January 1, 2014 – December 31, 2019 [Renewal]
OISE	
Professor Anthony Chambers	Chair Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education January 1, 2014 – June 30, 2018
UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO	MISSISSAUGA
Professor Claudiu Gradinaru	Chair Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2019
Professor Ziadong Zhu	Chair Department of Economics July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2017
The Committee returned to closed	session.
The Chair wished members all the	best during the holiday season.
T	he meeting adjourned at 3:17 p.m.
Secretary	Chair
December 18, 2013	