

#### OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

## Memorandum

To: Governing Council Academic Board

Business Board University Affairs Board

College of Electors Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professionals, Managers and Confidential Staff President, UTFA

President of Employee Unions University of Toronto Alumni Association –

**Board of Directors** 

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU (SAC), UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

**Date:** March 1, 2013

Re: Results of the 2013 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

### **Governing Council Elections**

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2013-2014:

#### Administrative Staff

Ms Catherine Riddell

### Students

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Mr. Rastko Cvekic Graduate Students, Constituency II: Ms Alexandra Harris

Full-time Undergraduate Students (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP): Mr. Adrian De Leon

and Mr. Aidan Fishman

Full-time Undergraduate Students (Professional Faculties): Mr. Yuan Chung and Mr. Andrew Girgis

Part-time Undergraduate Students: Mr. Asad Jamal and Ms Mainawati Rambali

#### Teaching Staff

Constituency IC: Professor John Bland
Constituency IV: Professor Steven J. Thorpe
Constituency V: Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak
Constituency V: Professor Salvatore M. Spadafora

Continued..../

# **Academic Board Elections**

I am also pleased to announce that Professor Linda Kohn was elected to represent the teaching staff at University of Toronto Mississauga on the Academic Board.

All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation.

Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://www.governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/AssetFactory.aspx?did=9521

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.