

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Memorandum

To: Governing Council Business Board

College of Electors

Professional/Managerial and Confidential Staff

Graduate Students' Union

University of Toronto Students' Union United Steelworkers of America

Academic Board

University Affairs Board

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs Association of Part-time Undergraduate Students

Scarborough Campus Students' Union University of Toronto Faculty Association University of Toronto Alumni Association –

Board of Directors

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: March 21, 2012

Subject: Results of the 2012 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2012-2013:

Administrative Staff

Ms Alexis Archbold

Students

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Mr. Michael Donnelly Graduate Students, Constituency II: Mr. Chirag Variawa

Full-time Undergraduate Students (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP): Mr. Aidan Fishman and

Ms Nana Zhou

Full-time Undergraduate Students (Professional Faculties): Mr. James Bateman and Mr. Andrew Girgis

Part-time Undergraduate Students: Ms Arlen Orellana and Ms Mainawati Rambali

Teaching Staff

Constituency IA: Professor Elizabeth Cowper
Constituency VA: Professor Avrum Gotlieb
Constituency III: Professor William Gough
Constituency VI: Professor Ellen Hodnett
Constituency IB: Professor Janice Gross Stein
Constituency IV: Professor Steven J. Thorpe

Academic Board Elections

I am also pleased to announce that Professor Vincent Tropepe was elected to represent the teaching staff in the Faculty of Arts and Science on the Academic Board. Ms Bonnie Horne was re-elected to represent the librarian staff.

All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation.

Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://www.governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/Governing Council/elections.htm

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections. I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.