

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

Memorandum

To: Governing Council Business Board College of Electors Professional/Managerial and Confidential Staff Graduate Students' Union University of Toronto Students' Union United Steelworkers of America Academic Board University Affairs Board Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs Association of Part-time Undergraduate Students Scarborough Campus Students' Union University of Toronto Faculty Association University of Toronto Alumni Association

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

Date: March 23, 2011

Subject: Results of the 2011 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

Governing Council Elections

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2011-2012:

<u>Teaching Staff</u> Professor Hugh Gunz Professor Edward Iacobucci Professor Elizabeth Smyth

Students

 Graduate Students, Constituency I:
 Ms Morgan Vanek

 Graduate Students, Constituency II:
 Mr. Chirag Variawa

 Full-time Undergraduate Students (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP):
 Mr. Aly Madhavji and Mr. Jorge Prieto

 Full-time Undergraduate Students (Professional Faculties):
 Mr. Cary Ferguson and Mr. Manveen Puri Part-time Undergraduate Students:

 Mr. Kenneth Davy and Ms Maria Pilar Galvez

Academic Board Elections

All teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation.

Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

http://www.governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/elections.htm

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections. I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

I encourage you to sustain your interest in University governance.