UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT 169 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTE

February 11, 2011

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Friday, February 11, 2011, at 4:30 p.m. in the Forster Room, Room 229, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Ellen Hodnett (Chair)

Dr. Avrum Gotlieb Ms Jemy Joseph

Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles*

Professor Cheryl Misak

Ms Judith Poë

Professor Yves Roberge

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Cheryl Regehr

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak

In Attendance: Dr. Jane Harrison, Director, Academic Programs and Policy, Office of the Vice-

President and Provost

*Participated by teleconference

The Committee moved in camera.

1. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

JOSEPH L. ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Professor Roger Martin Dean (renewal)

May 1, 2011 to June 30, 2014

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO LIBRARY

Mr. Larry P. Alford Chief Librarian

July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2018

58896

1. Academic Administrative Appointments (cont'd)

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA

Professor Amy Mullin Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean March 14, 2011 to June 30, 2016

The Committee returned to closed session.

2. Date of Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next Committee meeting would be held on Tuesday, March 8, 2011 from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. in the Forster Room, Simcoe Hall.

3. Other Business

			• .	c	. 1	1 '
There	Were	$n \cap$	1fems	\cap t	other	business.
THUL	WCIC	\mathbf{n}	Ittilis	OI	ouici	business.

	The meeting adjourned at 4:55 p.m.				
<u> </u>	<u></u>				
Secretary February 15, 2011	Chair				