UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT 167 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

December 14, 2010

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, December 14, 2010, at 2:05 p.m. in the Forster Room, Room 229, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Ellen Hodnett (Chair)

Dr. Avrum Gotlieb Ms Jemy Joseph

Professor Cheryl Misak Professor Cheryl Regehr Professor Yves Roberge

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles

Ms Judith Poë

In Attendance: Ms Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost

1. Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 166 of the meeting held on November 17, 2010 was approved.

2. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

Referring to Item 6, Other Business – Information Session, the Chair recalled that, at its previous meeting, the Committee had begun a discussion of possible topics for education sessions for the Academic Board. The Committee continued that discussion, considering ideas for future sessions. Members agreed that the timely presentation on academic appeals and academic discipline that had been made to the Board at its meeting of November 25, 2010 had been most successful, and it had led to a full and substantive discussion of those important subjects.

3. Date of Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. in the Forster Room.

4. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

The Committee moved in camera.

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Professor Brenda Cossman Director, Mark S. Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies

July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 (one-year extension)

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGUA

Professor Mikhel Tombak Chair, Department of Management

July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2017 (includes a one-year leave)

Professor Holger Schott Syme Chair, Department of English and Drama

July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2017 (includes a one-year leave)

The meeting adjourned at 2:25 p.m.

The Committee returned to closed session.

Secretary	Chair

December 16, 2010