UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT 164 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

June 2, 2010

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Wednesday, June 2, 2010, at 3:30 p.m. in the Forster Room, Room 229, Simcoe Hall.

Present:	Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles (Chair)	
	Professor Varouj Aivazian	
	Dr. Avrum Gotlieb, Chair, Planning and Budget Committee	
	Professor Doug Reeve	
	Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs	

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Elizabeth Cowper Ms Saswati Deb Professor Cheryl Misak Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak

In Attendance: Ms Helen Lasthiotakis, Director Academic Programs and Policy, Office of the Vice-President and Provost

1. Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 163 of the meeting held on May 18, 2010 was approved.

2. Business Arising

There was no business arising from the report of the previous meeting.

3. Date of Next Meeting

The Chair said that the first regular meeting of the Committee of the upcoming academic year would be held in the Fall, 2010. The 2010-11 meeting schedule would be distributed to continuing members during the summer, once it was finalized.

4. Other Business

The Chair noted that, at the request of two appointees, the details of two academic administrative appointments that the Committee had approved at its previous meeting of May 18, 2010 had not been reported in the corresponding minutes. The appointments had since been announced publicly, and the Chair read the approved motions into the record in order to officially record the approvals.

On motion duly moved and seconded

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Professor Cristina Amon	Dean
	July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2016 (Re-appointment)

LAWRENCE S. BLOOMBERG FACULTY OF NURSING

Professor Sioban Nelson	Dean
	July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2018 (Re-appointment)

The Committee moved in camera.

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Division of Engineering ScienceProfessor William R. CluettChair

July 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 (Extension)

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Centre for Diaspora and Transnational StudiesProfessor Ato QuaysonDirectorJuly 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 (Extension)

5. Academic Administrative Appointments (cont'd)

Department of Economics

Professor Arthur Hosios	Chair and Graduate Chair
	July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2015 (Re-appointment)

INNIS COLLEGE

LESLIE DAN FACULTY OF PHARMACY

Ms Lesley Lavack	Associate Dean Professional Programs July 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 (Extension)
Professor Raymond Reilly	Associate Dean Research July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2015

The Committee returned to open session.

The meeting adjourned at 3:43 p.m.

Secretary June 3, 2010 Chair