



## FOR INFORMATION

**To:** Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles

Chair, Academic Board

**From:** Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost

**Date:** April 6, 2010

**RE:** University Professor Selection Committee for 2009-10

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for 2009-10. The members are:

**University Professor Brad Inwood**, Departments of Classics and Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science \*

Prof. Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)

Prof. Mayo Moran, Professor and Dean, Faculty of Law \*

**Prof. Sioban Nelson,** Dean, Lawrence S. Bloomberg, Faculty of Nursing

**Dr. Ken Norrie**, Professor, Department of Economics, McMaster University and Vice-President (Research), Higher Education Quality Council of Ontario \*

**Prof. Janet Paterson**, Professor, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science and Principal, Innis College \*

**Prof. Alan Shepard**, Provost and Vice-President Academic, Ryerson University \*

**University Professor Donna Stewart**, Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Obstetrics & Gynecology, Faculty of Medicine \*

<sup>\*</sup> member of the 2008-09 Selection Committee