### UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

## THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

## **REPORT 160 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE**

### February 16, 2010

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, February 16, 2010, at 11:00 a.m. in the Knox College Board Room.

Present:	Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles (Chair) Professor Varouj Aivazian*
	Ms Saswati Deb
	Professor Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost
	Professor Doug Reeve
	Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak, Chair, Committee on Academic Policy and Programs
	Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Elizabeth Cowper Professor Avrum Gotlieb Professor Cheryl Regehr

In Attendance: Ms Helen Lasthiotakis, Director, Academic Programs and Policy, Office of the Vice-President and Provost

\*Participated by teleconference

#### **1.** Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 159 of the meeting held on January 19, 2010 was approved.

#### 2. Business Arising

There was no business arising from the report of the previous meeting.

## **3.** Date of Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, March 9, 2010 at 2:00 p.m. in the Forster Room.

# 4. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

The Committee moved in camera.

#### 5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

#### **NEW COLLEGE**

Professor Yves Roberge	Principal July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2015		
FACULTY OF MUSIC			
Professor Russell Hartenberger	Dean July 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 (Extension)		
Professor Don McLean	Dean January 1, 2011 to June 30, 2016		

# UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT MISSISSAUGA

Professor Angela Lange Vice-Dean, Undergraduate, Teaching and Learning May 1, 2010 to June 30, 2015

The Committee returned to open session.

The meeting adjourned at 11:20 a.m.

Secretary March 2, 2010 Chair