UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT 156 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

June 1, 2009

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Monday, June 1, 2009, at 3:30 p.m. in the Forster Room, Room 229, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Michael Marrus (In the Chair)

Professor Brian Corman

Professor Avrum Gotlieb Chair, Planning and Budget Committee

Professor Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost

Professor Rick Halpern

Professor Edith Hillan, Vice-Provost, Academic

Ms Pamela Santora

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak, Chair, Committee on Academic Policy and

Programs

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Ragnar Buchweitz

In Attendance: Ms Helen Lasthiotakis, Director, Policy and Planning, Office of the Vice-

President and Provost

1. Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 153 of the meeting held on April 14, 2009 was approved.

2. Business Arising

There was no business arising from the report of the previous meeting.

3. Date of Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held in the Fall 2009.

4. Other Business

Noting that this would be the Chair's last meeting of the Agenda Committee, Professor Misak thanked him for his long-standing dedication and leadership which he had provided to the Committee.

The Committee moved in camera.

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Department of Cell and Systems Biology

Professor Ulrich Tepass Chair and Graduate Chair

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2012

Department of History

Professor Kenneth Mills Chair

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2012

Professor Kenneth Mills Graduate Chair

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2012, pending recommendation from

the Graduate Search Committee.

Department of Physics

Professor Michael Luke Chair and Graduate Chair,

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2013 (Re-appointment)

Department of Sociology

Professor Blair Wheaton Chair and Graduate Chair

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2012 (Re-appointment)

SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Elizabeth Smyth Vice-Dean, Programs

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2014

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Department of Nutritional Sciences

Professor Mary L'Abbe Chair and Graduate Chair

July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2014

The Committee returned to open session.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:00 p.m.

Secretary	Chair	
June 8, 2009		