

Office of the Vice-President & Provost

## FOR INFORMATION

March 27, 2009

Professor Michael Marrus Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Marrus:

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for 2008-09. The members are:

**University Professor Brad Inwood**, Departments of Classics and Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science

Professor Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)

Professor David Mock, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry

Professor Mayo Moran, Professor and Dean, Faculty of Law \*

**Dr. Ken Norrie**, Professor, Department of Economics, McMaster University and Vice-President (Research), Higher Education Quality Council of Ontario \*

**Professor Janet Paterson**, Professor, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science and Principal, Innis College \*

Professor Alan Shepard, Provost and Vice-President Academic, Ryerson University

University Professor Donna Stewart, Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Obstetrics & Gynecology, Faculty of Medicine \*

\* member of the 2007-08 Selection Committee

Yours sincerely,

Cheryl Misak Vice-President and Provost