University of Toronto ACADEMIC BOARD March 26, 2009

FOR INFORMATION

Distinguished Professor Awards

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Department of Computer Science

Professor Geoffrey Hinton

Raymond Reiter Distinguished Professor of Artificial Intelligence, effective September 1, 2008

Appointment

JOSEPH L. ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Professor Michael Ryall Associate Professor with tenure, effective April 1, 2009

FACULTY OF LAW Professor Markus Dubber

Full Professor with tenure, effective July 1, 2009

Promotion

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Department of Physical Therapy

Ms. Brenda Mori

Senior Lecturer, effective July 1, 2009

LESLIE DAN FACULTY OF PHARMACY Ms Annie Lee Senior Lecturer, effective July 1, 2009

ONTARIO INSTITUTE FOR STUDIES IN EDUCATION

Department of Theory & Policy Studies in EducationMs. Terezia ZoricSenior Lecturer, effective July 1, 2009

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT MISSISSAUGA

Department of Biology

Dr. Monica Havelka

Senior Lecturer, effective July 1, 2009

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT SCARBOROUGH

Department of Humanities

Dr. Sarah King Senior Lecturer, effective July 1, 2009