

Office of the Vice-President & Provost

## FOR INFORMATION

March 3, 2009

Professor Michael Marrus Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Marrus:

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the President's Teaching Award Selection Committee for 2008-09. The members are:

- Ken Bartlett, Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts & Science and Director, Office of Teaching Advancement (OTA) \*
- Marion Bogo, Professor, Faculty of Social Work \*
- Christina Kramer, Professor, Department of Slavic Languages & Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science
- Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost [Chair] \*
- Joy Mighty, President of the Society of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education & Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning, Queen's University
- John Percy, Professor, Department of Chemical & Physical Sciences, University of Toronto at Mississauga \*
- Judith Poë, Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemical & Physical Sciences, University of Toronto at Mississauga \*

\* member of the 2007-08 Selection Committee

Yours sincerely,

Cheryl Misak Vice-President and Provost