## UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

## THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

# **REPORT 151 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE**

#### February 12, 2009

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Thursday, February 12, 2009, at 2:05 p.m. in the Vice-President, Advancement's Conference Room, Room 107C, Simcoe Hall.

Present:	<ul> <li>Professor Michael Marrus (Chair)</li> <li>Professor Brian Corman</li> <li>Professor Ragnar Buchweitz</li> <li>Professor Cheryl Misak, Interim Vice-President and Provost</li> <li>Professor Edith Hillan, Vice-Provost, Academic</li> <li>Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak, Chair, Committee on Academic Policy and</li> </ul>	
	Programs Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary	
Regrets:	Professor Avrum Gotlieb Professor Rick Halpern Ms Pamela Santora	
In Attendance:	Ms Helen Lasthiotakis, Director, Policy and Planning, Office of the Vice-	

In Attendance: Ms Helen Lasthiotakis, Director, Policy and Planning, Office of the Vice President and Provost

## **1.** Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 150 of the meeting held on January 27, 2009 was approved.

# 2. Business Arising

There was no business arising from the report of the previous meeting.

#### **3.** Date of Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, March 17, 2009 at 2:00 p.m. in the Forster Room.

### 4. Other Business

There was no items of Other Business.

The Committee moved in camera.

## 5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved and seconded

## YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

## SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES

Professor Brian Corman	Dean
	July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2014

### UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT MISSISSAUGA

Department of Psychology			
Professor Meredyth Daneman	Chair		
	July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2012		

## UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO AT SCARBOROUGH

Professor William Gough

Vice-Dean Graduate Education and Program Development April 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010

The Committee returned to open session.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:15 p.m.

Secretary February 12, 2009 Chair