

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

#### Memorandum

- To: Governing Council Academic Board Business Board University Affairs Board UTM Campus Council UTSC Campus Council College of Electors Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs Professionals and Managers Staff Confidential Staff President, UTFA President of Employee Unions University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU
- From: Timothy Harlick, Chief Returning Officer
- **Date:** February 25, 2025
- Re: Results of the 2025 Elections for Governing Council, Academic Board and UTM/UTSC Campus Councils & their Standing Committees

I am pleased to provide below the list of candidates who are elected or acclaimed to serve on the Governing Council, Academic Board, and the UTM/UTSC Campus Councils and their Standing Committees in 2025-2026:

#### 1. Governing Council

#### **Students**

*Full-time Undergraduate Students:* (Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP)

*Full-time Undergraduate Students:* (*Professional Faculties*)

Part-time Undergraduate Students:

Graduate Students, Constituency I:

Albert (Zhongheng) Pan Rishi Shah

Jay-Daniel Baghbanan Kevin Li

Susan Froom Martina Gouda

Evan Kai Pang Chan

Graduate Students, Constituency II:

### Teaching Staff

Constituency IC: (All Teaching Staff who hold their major appointments in the Faculty of Arts and Science (as defined in the Election Guidelines)

Constituency IV: (All Teaching Staff who hold their major appointments in Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering)

Constituency V: (All Teaching Staff members who hold their major appointments in the Temerty Faculty of Medicine)

#### Administrative Staff

(Staff-Appointed employees of the University, University College, the Constituent Colleges and the Federated Universities who are not members of Teaching Staff)

#### <u>Alumni</u>

At its meeting held on February 24, 2025,<br/>the College of Electors elected the following<br/>individuals to serve as alumni governors.Indi Gopinathan<br/>Scott MacKendrick<br/>Eha Naylor

#### 2. Academic Board

#### **Teaching Staff**

Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering	Charles Q Jia
Faculty of Arts and Science:	Paul Downes Ania Harlick Nazanin Khazra Hang-Sun Kim Rosa Saverino

Adam Stinchcombe

David Gren

Giovanni Grasselli

Dina Reiss Paul Tenenbein

Sarosh Jamal

Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education	Luc Tremblay
Faculty of Music	Aiyun Huang
Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work	Ramona Alaggia
Joseph L. Rotman School of Management	John Oesch
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education	Henrjeta Mece
University of Toronto Mississauga	Alison Syme
University of Toronto Scarborough	Natalia Breuss Elaine Khoo

## 3. UTM Campus Council and its Standing Committees

## UTM Campus Council

Teaching Staff

Graduate Student

### **UTM Campus Affairs Committee**

Teaching Staff

Undergraduate Students

Sheliza Ibrahim

Farhan Karim Majumder

Mairi Cowan Rosalind Murray

Shakhriyor Bakhtiyorov Alice Chan Samuel Kamalendran Aaisha T. Mirzada Ottavia Paluch

Administrative Staff

Laura Ferlito Adriana Grimaldi

## **UTM Academic Affairs Committee**

Graduate Students

Yeshoda Harry-Paul Nasha Sethna

Barend Beekhuizen Randy Besco Sarah Hillewaert Andrew Sepielli Meghan Sutherland

Librarian

Teaching Staff

Catherine MacGregor

## 4. UTSC Campus Council and its Standing Committees

#### UTSC Campus Council

Teaching Staff

Elaine Khoo Rachel Sturge

#### UTSC Campus Affairs Committee

Undergraduate Students

Teaching Staff

Administrative Staff

Folakunmi Awofisayo Iaroslav Abramov Inaaya Imran Rishi Shah Sukaina Abbas

Tanzina Mohsin Kyle Danielson

Annie Kostadinova Maria De Chavez

# **UTSC Academic Affairs Committee**

Undergraduate StudentsAce Tabisaura<br/>Christine Lorence<br/>Folakunmi Awofisayo<br/>Inaaya Imran<br/>Sukaina AbbasTeaching StaffAntonio Sorge<br/>Jessica Dere<br/>Sarah D. King<br/>Emily Bell<br/>Raiyashree N. Reddy<br/>Jessica Wilson

Elizabeth O'Brien

Librarian

The results of the elections for the student seats on the UTM and UTSC Campus Council and their Standing Committees will be announced on April 7, 2025, and the winners will be declared elected on April 10, 2025.

Details of the election results, including a list of acclaimed seats, are available at: <a href="https://governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/elections">https://governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/elections</a>

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process. Please join me in thanking all the candidates who participated in this year's elections.