

**FOR INFORMATION** Agenda Committee – November 5, 2024

October 25, 2024

Professor Douglas McDougall Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor McDougall,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the Advisory Committee on the University of Toronto Library System for 2024-25. The members are:

# The Chief Librarian:

• Larry Alford, University Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

# Members of Academic Board:

- Catherine Chandler-Crichlow, Dean, School of Continuing Studies
- Matt Ratto, Professor & Associate Dean, Faculty of Information

# **Professional Librarians:**

- Alexia Loumankis, Reference & Research Librarian, Bora Laskin Law Library
- Kathleen Scheaffer, Strategic Initiatives & Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga
- Graeme Slaght, Scholarly Communications & Copyright Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

# Faculty:

- Keith Adamson, Professor, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work and Deputy Director, Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation (CTSI)
- Michelle Alexopoulos, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science (Chair)
- Laurent Bozec, Professor, Faculty of Dentistry
- Sven Dickinson, Professor, Department of Computer Science
- Diane Horton, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
- William Ju, Professor, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts & Science and Associate Dean, Student Affairs
- Pamela Klassen, Chair & Graduate Chair, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Nakanyike Musisi, Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Ross Upshur, Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
- Chirag Variawa, Professor, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering and Director, First Year Curriculum

### Students:

- Jennifer Coggon, Association of Part-Time Undergraduate Students
- Avreet Jagdev, University of Toronto Students' Union
- Friedemann Krannich, Vice-President, Internal, University of Toronto Graduate Students' Union

### Assessors:

- Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Dany Savard, Interim Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Sincerely,

Trevor Young Vice-President & Provost