



FOR INFORMATION Academic Board – November 17, 2022

October 21, 2022

Professor Douglas McDougall Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor McDougall,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the Advisory Committee on the University of Toronto Library System for 2022-23. The members are:

The Chief Librarian:

• Larry Alford, University Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Members of Academic Board:

- Jennifer Purtle, Professor, Department of History & Department of Art, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Matt Ratto, Professor, Faculty of Information

Professional Librarians:

- Kathryn Barrett, Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Alexia Loumankis, Reference & Research Librarian, Bora Laskin Law Library
- Meaghan Valant, Assessment & Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Faculty:

- William Ju, Professor, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts & Science (Chair)
- Michelle Alexopoulos, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Robert Batey, Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Elspeth Brown, Professor, Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga
- Diane Horton, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Alison Keith, Professor, Department of Classics, Faculty of Arts & Science and Director, Jackman Humanities Institute
- Notisha Massaquoi, Professor, Department of Health and Society, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Nakanyike Musisi, Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Ross Upshur, Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
- Chirag Variawa, Professor, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering and Director, First Year Curriculum

Students:

- Susan Froom, Vice-President, Internal, Association of Part-Time Undergraduate Students
- Victoria Liu, Vice President, Public and University Affairs, University of Toronto Students' Union
- Dhanela Sivaparam, Academics and Funding Commissioner: Divisions 1 and 2, University of Toronto Graduate Students' Union

Assessors:

- Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Shelley Hawrychuk, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr Vice-President and Provost