

Meric S. Gertler, CM, FRSC, FBA, FAcSS President

To:	Faculty, Students, and Staff, UTSC
	Governing Council
	Academic Board
	Business Board
	University Affairs Board
	UTM Campus Council
	UTSC Campus Council
	Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs
	Professionals and Managerial Staff
	Confidential Staff
	President of UTFA
	Presidents of Employee Unions
	Presidents of APUS, GSU, SCSU, UTMSU and UTSU
	President, University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA)
From:	Professor Meric Gertler, President
	Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost
Date:	September 9, 2022
Re:	President's Advisory Committee on the Appointment of a Vice-President, University of Toronto and Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough

On June 30, 2023 Professor Wisdom Tettey will be completing his <u>current term</u> as Vice-President, University of Toronto and Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC). Professor Tettey has been serving in the role since July 1, 2018, and is eligible for reappointment.

Following a <u>call for nominations</u>, we are pleased to announce that the membership of the Advisory Committee, which we will co-chair, is as follows:

- Professor Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research Education
- Professor Irena Creed, Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, UTSC
- Professor Amrita Daniere, Interim Vice-Principal, Academic and Interim Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM)
- Ms Annabelle Dravid, full-time undergraduate student, UTSC and full-time undergraduate student member of the Governing Council
- Professor Suzanne Erb, Chair, Department of Psychology, UTSC
- Ms Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, UTSC
- Professor Patricia Houston, Vice-Dean, Medical Education, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
- Professor Thembela Kepe, Chair, Department of Human Geography, UTSC

- Ms Lisa Lemon, Executive Director, Development and Alumni Relations, UTSC
- Ms Gillian Mason, Impact and Social Change Consultant, and Vice-Chair, UTSC Academic Affairs Committee
- Professor Michael Molloy, Chair, Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences, UTSC
- Professor Nicholas Spence, Department of Health and Society, UTSC
- Mr. Taylor Tabobondung, doctoral candidate, UTSC
- Professor Tamara Trojanowska, Centre for Drama, Theatre, and Performance Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science
- Dr. Nadina Jamison, Chief Strategy Officer, Office of the President (non-voting, *ex officio*)

Ms Sheree Drummond, Secretary of the Governing Council, will serve as secretary to the Committee. Mr. Anwar Kazimi, Deputy Secretary, will also provide support.

The Advisory Committee's first task will be to undertake a review and advise us on the Office of the Vice-President and Principal, UTSC, and on priorities that should be considered for the Vice-President. Given that Professor Tettey is eligible to be re-appointed, the Committee will also consider whether to recommend his re-appointment. Submissions should be sent by **12:00 p.m. on Friday, September 23, 2022** using the <u>online form</u>. Responses will be confidential to the Committee.