

Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2020-2021

Members Listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler
Ex Officio	Chancellor	Dr. Rose M. Patten
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. P.C. Choo
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. Sarosh Jamal
Alumni	Member	Mr. Harvey T. Botting
Alumni	Member	Mr. David N. Bowden
Alumni	Member	Ms Teo Dechev
Alumni	Member	Ms Joan Johnston
Alumni	Member	Mr. Andrew Szende
Alumni	Member	Ms Grace Westcott
Alumni	Member	Mr. Bruce Winter
Alumni	Member	Ms Samra Zafar
Ex Officio	Secretary of the Governing Council	Ms Sheree Drummond
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Jiazhen (Diana) Li
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Stephane Martin Demers
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Marium Nur Vahed
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Vishar Yaghoubian
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Janet L. Ecker
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Sandra Hanington
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Anna Kennedy
Government Appointee	Chair	Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Sameer Lal
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Kikelomo Lawal
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Mr. Brian D. Lawson
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Rajiv Mathur
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Joanne McNamara
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Andrew Padmos
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Danielle Skipp
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Lara Zink
Government Appointee	Member	ТВА
Government Appointee	Member	TBA

Government Appointee	Member	TBA
Government Appointee	Member	ТВА
Graduate Student	Member	Ms Adanna Chigbo
Graduate Student	Member	Mr. Amin Kamaleddin
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Olivia Batt
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Susan Froom
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Cheryl Regehr
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. K. Sonu Gaind
Teaching Staff	Member	Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Shashi Kant
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Paul Kingston
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ernest W.N. Lam
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Mark Lautens
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Ron Levi
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Jan K. Mahrt-Smith
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Douglas E. McDougall
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Salvatore M. Spadafora
Teaching Staff	Member	Professor Nicholas Terpstra
Teaching Staff	Member	ТВА