



#### Memorandum

**To:** Governing Council

Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board UTM Campus Council UTSC Campus Council College of Electors

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professionals and Managers Staff

Confidential Staff President, UTFA

President of Employee Unions

University of Toronto Alumni Association - Board of Directors

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU

From: Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

**Date:** February 25, 2022

Re: Results of the 2022 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

#### **Governing Council Elections**

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2022-2023:

#### **Students**

Full-time Undergraduate Students: Annabelle Dravid and Jessica Johnson

(Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP)

Full-time Undergraduate Students: Madeline Kalda and Dveeta Lal

(Professional Faculties)

Part-time Undergraduate Student\*: Susan Froom

\* A third call for nominations for the other seat to be made in the Fall

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Arman Rasekh

.../2

Graduate Students, Constituency II:

Summer Hart

Administrative Staff

Sarosh Jamal

**Teaching Staff** 

Constituency IC:

Mark Lautens

(All Teaching Staff members in the Faculty of Arts and Science who hold their major appointments in the Departments of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cell and Systems Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistical Sciences, the Canadian *Institute for Theoretical* Astrophysics (excluding those who are members of Constituency II – University of Toronto Mississauga Or III – University of Toronto *Scarborough)):* 

Constituency IV:

(All Teaching Staff members who hold their major appointments in the Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering)

David Zingg

Constituency V (Medicine):
(All Teaching Staff members in the
Temerty Faculty of Medicine. Members
elected may not be from the
same Department within the
Faculty)

Glen Bandiera K. Sonu Gaind

# **Academic Board Elections**

Temerty Faculty of Medicine (All Teaching Staff members in the Faculty of Medicine. Members elected may not be from the same Department within the Faculty)

Lorne Costello Shone Joos Laura Simone All other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available <a href="here">here</a>.

### **UTM Campus Council and its Standing Committees**

# UTM Campus Affairs Committee Election

Administrative Staff Laura Ferlito

Teaching Staff Nagham Abdalahad

Jerry Flores

The remaining administrative staff and teaching staff seats on the UTM Campus Council and its Standing Committees were filled by acclamation.

# **UTSC Campus Council and its Standing Committees**

# **UTSC Campus Council Election**

Teaching Staff Elaine Khoo

Rachel Sturge

The remaining administrative staff, librarian and teaching staff seats on the UTSC Campus Council and its Standing Committees were filled by acclamation.

Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

#### https://governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/elections

The results of the elections for the student seats on the UTM and UTSC Campus Council and their Standing Committees will be announced on April 4, 2022, with the winners being declared elected on April 7, 2022.

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your participation in University governance.