

Office of the Vice-President & Provost

FOR INFORMATION

Agenda Committee - November 4, 2021

October 27, 2021

Professor Salvatore Spadafora Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Spadafora,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the Advisory Committee on the University of Toronto Library System for 2021-22. The members are:

The Chief Librarian:

• Larry Alford, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Members of Academic Board:

- Jennifer Purtle, Professor, Department of History & Department of Art, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Matt Ratto, Professor, Faculty of Information

Professional Librarians:

- Kathryn Barrett, Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Alexia Loumankis, Reference & Research Librarian, Bora Laskin Law Library
- Meaghan Valant, Assessment and Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Faculty:

- Alison Keith, Professor, Department of Classics, Faculty of Arts & Science and Director, Jackman Humanities Institute (Chair)
- J. Stewart Aitchison, Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
- Michelle Alexopoulos, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Robert Batey, Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Elspeth Brown, Professor, Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga
- Diane Horton, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
- William Ju, Professor, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Pamela Klassen, Professor and Vice Dean, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Ross Upshur, Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Students:

- Alexa Ballis, President, University of Toronto Students' Union (temporarily for Catherine Lai, Vice President and University Affairs, University of Toronto Students' Union)
- Dhanela Sivaparam, Academics and Funding Commissioner: Divisions 1 and 2, University of Toronto Graduate Students' Union
- Susan Froom, Vice-President, Internal APUS

Assessors:

- Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Shelley Hawrychuk, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Sincerely,

Trevor Young

Acting Vice-President and Provost