

## OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT & PROVOST

FOR INFORMATION

Academic Board - March 11, 2021

February 22, 2021

Professor Nicholas Terpstra Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Terpstra,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the President's Teaching Award Selection Committee for 2020-21. The members are:

- Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost (Chair)\*
- Aarthi Ashok, Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC)
- Marion Bogo, Professor, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
- Alison Gibbs, Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Statistical Sciences, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering, and Director, Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation\*\*
- **Susan McCahan**, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs and Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education\*
- John Pierce, Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning, Queen's University
- **Njoki Wane**, Professor and Chair, Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)\*

Sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr

Vice-President and Provost

<sup>\*</sup>Member of the 2019-20 Selection Committee

<sup>\*\*</sup>Member of 2017-18 Selection Committee