



### Memorandum

**To:** Governing Council

Academic Board Business Board

University Affairs Board College of Electors

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs

Professionals and Managers Staff

Confidential Staff President, UTFA

President of Employee Unions

University of Toronto Alumni Association – Board of Directors

Presidents of APUS, GSU, UTSU, UTMSU and SCSU

**From:** Anwar Kazimi, Chief Returning Officer

**Date:** February 21, 2020

Re: Results of the 2020 Governing Council and Academic Board Elections

# **Governing Council Elections**

It is with pleasure that I provide below the list of successful candidates who will serve on the Governing Council in 2020-2021:

### Students

Full-time Undergraduate Students: Marium Nur Vahed and Vishar Yaghoubian

(Arts and Science, UTM, UTSC and TYP)

Full-time Undergraduate Students: Diana Li and Stephane Martin Demers

(Professional Faculties)

Part-time Undergraduate Students: Olivia Batt and Susan Froom

Graduate Students, Constituency I: Ada Adanna Chigbo

Graduate Students, Constituency II: Amin Kamaleddin

## **Teaching Staff**

Constituency II:

Professor Shashi Kant

(All Teaching Staff who hold their major appointments at the University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM))

Constituency VII:

Professor Jan Mahrt-Smith

(All Teaching Staff members who hold their major appointments in the John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design, Joseph L. Rotman School of Management, Faculty of Information, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Music and the Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work)

Constituency VIII:

(All Teaching Staff members who hold their major appointments in the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education of the University of Toronto (OISE))

Professor Douglas McDougall

### **Academic Board Elections**

Faculty of Arts and Science Professor Tony Harris

Professor Rachel La Touche Professor Nicole Mideo

Other teaching staff seats on the Academic Board were filled by acclamation. Details of the election results, including the names of all candidates, are available at:

## https://governingcouncil.utoronto.ca/elections

Please join me in thanking all of the candidates who participated in this year's elections.

I would like to offer my congratulations to those who have been elected or acclaimed in their respective constituencies, and I thank everyone who participated in the elections process.

Thank you for your ongoing interest in University governance.