UTSC CAMPUS COUNCIL

Full-time Undergraduate Students UTSC Campus Council 2 seats, 5 candidates	Vote Count
Sophia Ayathurai	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Carolee Jia Chen	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Jackie Sahagian	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Changmiao Yu	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Xiaoyu Yuan	To be announced on April 6, 2020*

*The four student seats on the UTSC Campus Council are distributed among two full-time undergraduate, one part-time undergraduate and one graduate student. The Governing Council may appoint one Student governor to the Campus Council. In such an instance, the distribution of the remaining student seats on the Campus Council will be determined by the estate of the Student governor appointed by the Governing Council. For example, if a Student governor representing the full-time undergraduate student constituency I is appointed to the Campus Council by the Governing Council, the remaining three seats on the Campus Council will be distributed among one full-time undergraduate, one part-time undergraduate, and one graduate student, each of whom would be elected by and from among their constituency. Election results will be announced on April 6, 2020.

Graduate Students UTSC Campus Council 1 seat, 1 candidate	Vote Count
Daniel Lysak	Acclaimed

Part-Time Students UTSC Campus Council 1 seat, 0 candidates	Vote Count
Nominations to be re-opened	Vacant

Teaching Staff	Vote Count
UTSC Campus Council	
2 seats, 2 candidate	
Sonja Nikkila (English)	Acclaimed
George Cree (Psychology)	Acclaimed

Librarian Staff UTSC Campus Council 1 seat, 1 candidate	Vote Count
Paulina Rousseau	Acclaimed

UTSC ACADEMIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Full-time Undergraduate Students UTSC Academic Affairs Committee 4 seats, 10 candidates	Vote Count
Sophia Ayathurai	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Rakiya Abdullahi	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Radhapriya Chawla	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Carolee Jia Chen	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Christopher Kouyoumdjian	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Parsa Mahmud	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Amanda Nelson	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Rimsha Adiat Rahman	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Betel Woldu	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Jasmine Zouhair	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
	·

^{*}There is a total of nine Student seats on the UTSC Academic Affairs Committee. Of these, two seats are for appointed Governing Council and Campus Council members. (These two seats will be filled either by: (a) one student governor and one Campus Council student member or (b) no student governor and two Campus Council student members.) The remaining seven elected seats are distributed among four full-time undergraduate, one part-time undergraduate and two graduate students. Election results will be announced on April 6, 2020.

Graduate Students UTSC Academic Affairs Committee 2 seats, 2 candidates	Vote Count
Jacob Koudys	Acclaimed
Daniel Lysak	Acclaimed

Part-Time Students UTSC Academic Affairs Committee 1 seat, 0 candidates	Vote Count
Nominations to be re-opened	Vacant

Teaching Staff - UTSC Academic Affairs Committee 5 seats (one per academic unit)	Vote Count
Larry Sawchuk (Anthropology)	Acclaimed
Nominations to be re-opened	Vacant

UTSC CAMPUS AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Full-time Undergraduate Students UTSC Campus Affairs Committee 4 seats, 11 candidates	Vote Count
Rakiya Abdullahi	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Hamde Abubeker	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Desteenie Africa	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Raida Alam	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Sophia Ayathurai	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Shile Adeyoyin	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Arsheen Bozai	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Monisha Chawla	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Carolee Jia Chen	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Jackie Sahagian	To be announced on April 6, 2020*
Changmiao Yu	To be announced on April 6, 2020*

*There are seven Student seats on the UTSC Campus Affairs Committee. Of these, one seat is for an appointed Governing Council student governor or Campus Council student member. The remaining six elected seats are distributed among four full-time undergraduate students, one part-time undergraduate and one graduate student. Election results will be announced on April 6, 2020.

Graduate Students UTSC Campus Affairs Committee 1 seat, 0 candidates	Vote Count
Nominations to be re-opened	Vacant

Part-Time Students UTSC Campus Affairs Committee 1 seat, 0 candidates	Vote Count
Nominations to be re-opened	Vacant

Teaching Staff UTSC Campus Affairs Committee 2 seats, 1 candidate	Vote Count
Candidates	
Alexander Irving (Arts, Culture and Media)	Acclaimed
Nominations to be re-opened	Vacant

Administrative Staff UTSC Campus Affairs Committee 1 seat, 1 candidate	Vote Count
Jacqueline Deane	Acclaimed

The elections for the Governing Council, the Academic Board, the UTM and UTSC Campus Councils, and their Standing Committees will be conducted simultaneously in February 2020 to allow for full student participation prior to the April examination period and while students are still on campus before leaving for the summer. The timing of the elections process will also ensure that the appointment of governors to the UTM and UTSC Campus Councils and their Standing Committees may be considered for approval by the Governing Council on Thursday, April 2, 2020. Subsequent appointments to the UTM and UTSC governance bodies, which must occur sequentially, may then be considered for approval by June 30th, prior to the start of members' terms on July 1st.

As a matter of procedure, there will be an embargo on the declaration of the result of the elections to the UTSC Campus Council and its Standing Committees until after the governor appointments to the UTSC Campus Council and its Standing Committees have been approved by the Governing Council. The results will be known only to the Chief Returning Officer and shall not be disclosed to any other member of the Governing Council, including the Chair, or the members of the Governing Council Secretariat. Please refer to section 11.2 of the 2020 Elections Guidelines for details.

Please note that by agreeing to stand for election to the UTSC Campus Councils and its Standing Committees all candidates accept that, if elected, they may not be able to serve a) if a seat from their estate/constituency has been filled by the appointment of a member of the Governing Council to a Campus Council or one or more of its Committees or b) if a seat from their estate/constituency has been filled by the appointment of a member of the UTSC Campus Council to one or more of its Committees.