

Meric S. Gertler, CM, FRSC, FBA, FAcSS President



To:	Staff in University of Toronto Communications
	Governing Council
	Academic Board
	Business Board
	University Affairs Board
	UTM Campus Council
	UTSC Campus Council
	Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs
	Professionals and Managerial Staff
	Confidential Staff
	President of UTFA
	Presidents of Employee Unions
	Presidents of APUS, GSU, SCSU, UTMSU and UTSU
	President, University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA)
From:	Professor Meric Gertler, President
Date:	December 13, 2019
Re:	President's Advisory Committee on the Appointment of a Vice-President, Communications

On March 31, 2020, Mr. David Estok will be completing his five-year term as Vice-President, Communications. Mr. Estok is eligible for reappointment.

Following a call for nominations, I am pleased to announce that the membership of the Advisory Committee, which I will chair, is as follows:

- Professor Carol Chin, Principal, Woodsworth College
- Mr. Gary Goldberg, member of the Governing Council
- Mr. David Jang, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Professor Glen Jones, Dean, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)
- Ms. Joanne McNamara, member of the Governing Council
- Professor Lynette Ong, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science
- Professor Akwasi Owusu-Bempah, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Mississauga
- Ms Linda Quattrin, Executive Director, Communications, Faculty of Medicine
- Professor Dexter Voisin, Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
- Dr. Nadina Jamison, Chief Strategy Officer, Office of the President (non-voting, *ex* officio)

Ms Sheree Drummond, Secretary of the Governing Council, will serve as secretary to the Committee. Mr. Anwar Kazimi, Deputy Secretary, will also provide support.

The Advisory Committee's first task will be to undertake a review and advise me on the University of Toronto Communications (UTC) portfolio and on priorities that should be considered for the Vice-President. Submissions should be sent by **5:00 p.m. on Wednesday**, **January 15, 2020** using the online form available at <u>http://bit.ly/VPComms_Advice</u>. Responses will be confidential to the Committee.