

OFFICE OF THE VICE-PRESIDENT & PROVOST

FOR INFORMATION

Agenda Committee – November 12, 2019

November 7, 2019

Professor Nicholas Terpstra Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Terpstra,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the Advisory Committee on the University of Toronto Library System for 2019-20. The members are:

The Chief Librarian:

• Larry Alford, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Members of Academic Board:

- Richard Hegele, Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Faculty of Medicine
- William Ju, Professor, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts & Science

Professional Librarians:

- Kathryn Barrett, Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough Library
- Kyla Everall, User Services Librarian, Robarts Library
- Victoria Skelton, Head Librarian, Industrial Relations and Human Resources Library

Faculty:

- Alison Keith, Professor, Department of Classics, Faculty of Arts & Science (Chair)
- Michelle Alexopoulos, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Sandra Bjelajac Mejia, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
- Jason Foster, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Civil & Mineral Engineering,
 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
- Alexandra Gillespie, Professor, Department of English & Drama, University of Toronto Mississauga
- Lynne Howarth, Professor, Faculty of Information
- Pamela Klassen, Professor, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Ross Upshur, Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Students:

 Christopher Ball, Academics and Funding Commissioner: Divisions 1 and 2, University of Toronto Graduate Students' Union

- Susan Froom, Vice-President Internal, Association of Part-Time Undergraduate Students
- Avani Singh, Vice-President, University Affairs, University of Toronto Students' Union

Assessors:

- Angela Hamilton, Interim Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Shelley Hawrychuk, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr

Vice-President and Provost