UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 256 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE Thursday, June 27, 2019

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto

Your Committee reports that it met on Thursday, June 27, 2019, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room, Simcoe Hall with the following members present:

PRESENT: Andrea Sass-Kortsak, Chair Steven J. Thorpe, Vice-Chair David Dubins Richard Hegele

Ernest W.N. Lam Susan McCahan

REGRETS:

Cheryl Regehr Emmanuel Nikiema Jessie Tong

SECRETARIAT:

Tracey Gameiro, Secretary, Agenda Committee

IN ATTENDANCE:

Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, Office of the Vice-President and Provost

**via teleconference*

The Meeting was held in Closed Session

1. Chair's Remarks

The Chair thanked members for attending this last meeting of the Governance Calendar for 2018-2019.

2. Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting

Report 255 from the meeting of June 4, 2019, was approved.

3. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from the Report of the previous meeting

4. Date of the Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, September 24, 2019, from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

5. Other Business

The Chair commented that the Committee had held many valuable discussions over the course of the year in considering numerous academic administrative appointments and in planning for Academic Board meetings. She then expressed her appreciation to members of the Committee for their contributions. The Chair stated that she wished to note for the record the important role Professor Cheryl Regehr had served as Senior Assessor to the Agenda Committee. The Chair thanked the Vice-Chair, Professor Steven Thorpe, for having provided wise counsel and support. The Chair noted that Ms. Jessie Tong and Professor Emmanuel Nikiema would complete their terms on the Committee at the end of June and thanked them for their service. Professors Lam and McCahan would continue to serve the Committee in the coming year. She also thanked Ms. Shridhar and Dr. Mallinick for their facilitation of the Committee's work.

The Committee moved IN CAMERA.

6. Academic Administrative Appointments

On a motion duly moved, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

The following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Associate Professor Anne-Marie Brousseau	Interim Chair and Graduate Chair Department of French July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020
Associate Professor Isabelle Cochelin	Interim Director Centre for Medieval Studies July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020
Professor Randall Hansen	Interim Director Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy July 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 <i>[Extension]</i>
Professor Alissa Trotz	Director Women & Gender Studies Institute July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2025 <i>[includes one year approved leave]</i>
FACULTY OF INFORMATION	

Professor Wendy Duff	Dean
-	July 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019
	[Extension]

FACULTY OF MUSIC

Professor Gordon Foote

Associate Dean, Performance and Public Events July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 *[Extension]*

Associate Dean, Graduate Education

Associate Professor Jeff Packman

LESLIE DAN FACULTY OF PHARMACY

Professor Lisa Dolovich

Interim Dean July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020

July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO SCARBOROUGH

Associate Professor Juvenal Ndayiragije

Director Centre for French and Linguistics July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2024

DALLA LANA SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Professor France Gagnon

Associate Dean, Research July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2024 [*Renewal*]

The Committee returned to Open Session.

The Chair thanked members for their attendance and participation.

The meeting adjourned at 3:15 p.m.

Secretary

Chair

July 3, 2019