## Governing Council of the University of Toronto 2019-2020

Members listed by Estate

CONSTITUENCY	POSITION	NAME
Ex Officio	President	Professor Meric S. Gertler
Ex Officio	Chancellor	Dr. Rose M. Patten
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. P.C. Choo
Administrative Staff	Member	Mr. Sarosh Jamal
Alumni	Member	Mr. Harvey T. Botting
Alumni	Member	Mr. David N. Bowden
Alumni	Member	Mr. Gary D. Goldberg
Alumni	Member	Ms Joan Johnston
Alumni	Member	Mr. Andrew Szende
Alumni	Member	Mr. W. Keith Thomas
Alumni	Member	Mr. Bruce Winter
Alumni	Member	Ms Samra Zafar
Ex Officio	Secretary of the Governing Council	Ms Sheree Drummond
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Apefa Adjivon
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Mr. Andrew Girgis
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Yining (Elin) Gu
Full-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Mallory Estelle Jackman
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Preet Banerjee
Government Appointee	Member	Dr. Catherine Bragg
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Janet L. Ecker
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Anna Maria Kennedy
Government Appointee	Chair	Ms Claire M.C. Kennedy
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. R. Mark Krembil
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Brian D. Lawson
Government Appointee	Member	Ms Joanne Jean McNamara
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. John Paul Morgan
Government Appointee	Vice-Chair	Ms N. Jane Pepino
	Member	
Government Appointee	Member	Mr. Mark Henry Rowswell TBA
Government Appointee	Member	
Government Appointee		TBA
Government Appointee	Member	TBA
Government Appointee	Member	TBA
Government Appointee	Member	TBA
Graduate Student	Member	Mr. Amin Kamaleddin
Graduate Student	Member	Mr. Laurent-Philippe Veilleux
Part-time Undergraduate Student	Member	Ms Susan Froom
Presidential Appointee		
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Cheryl Regehr
Presidential Appointee	Member	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff	Member Member	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey Dr. K. Sonu Gaind
Presidential Appointee	Member Member Member	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	Member Member Member Member	Professor Wisdom J. Tettey Dr. K. Sonu Gaind Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb Professor Paul Kingston
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	Member Member Member Member Member	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	<ul> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> <li>Professor Mark Lautens</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	Member Member Member Member Member	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	<ul> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> <li>Professor Mark Lautens</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	<ul> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Member</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> <li>Professor Mark Lautens</li> <li>Professor Ron Levi</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	<ul> <li>Member</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> <li>Professor Mark Lautens</li> <li>Professor Ron Levi</li> <li>Professor Jan K. Mahrt-Smith</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	<ul> <li>Member</li> <li>Membe</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> <li>Professor Mark Lautens</li> <li>Professor Ron Levi</li> <li>Professor Jan K. Mahrt-Smith</li> <li>Professor Mohan Matthen</li> </ul>
Presidential Appointee Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff Teaching Staff	<ul> <li>Member</li> <li>Membe</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Professor Wisdom J. Tettey</li> <li>Dr. K. Sonu Gaind</li> <li>Dr. Avrum I. Gotlieb</li> <li>Professor Paul Kingston</li> <li>Professor Ernest W.N. Lam</li> <li>Professor Mark Lautens</li> <li>Professor Ron Levi</li> <li>Professor Jan K. Mahrt-Smith</li> <li>Professor Mohan Matthen</li> <li>Professor Douglas E. McDougall</li> </ul>

2019-07-03