University of Toronto

2019-2020 Presidential Assessors to the Boards, Committees and Councils of the Governing Council

Academic Board				
Senior Assessor	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost		
Voting Assessors	Vivek Goel	Vice-President, Research and Innovation		
	Kenneth S. Corts*	Acting Vice-President, Operations		
	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Programs		
Non-voting Assessors	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning		
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction		
	Trevor Rodgers	Assistant Vice-President, Planning and Budget		
	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity		
	Wisdom Tettey	Vice-President and Principal, UTSC		
	Heather Boon	Vice-Provost, Faculty and Academic Life		
	David Palmer	Vice-President, Advancement		
	Amrita Daniere**	Acting Vice-President and Principal, UTM		
	Edward (Ted) Sargent	Vice-President, International		
Agenda Committee				
Ex Officio	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost		
		Senior Assessor, Planning and Budget Committee		
	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Programs		
	~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~	Senior Assessor, Committee on Academic Policy and Programs		
	Committee	e on Academic Policy and Programs		
Senior Assessor	Susan McCahan	Vice-Provost, Academic Program		
Voting Assessor	Joshua Barker	Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education;		
		Dean, School of Graduate Studies		
Non-voting Assessors	Vivek Goel	Vice-President, Research and Innovation		
	Richard Levin	Executive Director, Enrolment Services and University Registrar		
Planning and Budget Committee				
Senior Assessor	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost		
Voting Assessors	Kenneth S. Corts*	Acting Vice-President, Operations		
	Trevor Rodgers	Assistant Vice-President, Planning and Budget		
Non-voting Assessors	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer		
Ü	Andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer, UTSC		
	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning		
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction		
	Saher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer, UTM**		
	Vivek Goel	Vice-President, Research and Innovation		
	Maydianne Andrade***	Acting Vice-Principal (Academic) and Acting Dean		
	David Palmer	Vice-President, Advancement		

^{*} Professor Kenneth S. Corts will serve as Acting Vice-President, Operations and Acting Vice-Provost, Academic Operations, for a four-month term, effective September 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019; Professor Scott Mabury returns January 1, 2020.

Updated June 21, 2019 1 of 3

^{**}Professor Amrita Daniere will serve as Acting Vice-President and Acting Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga until September 3, 2019.

^{***}Professor Maydianne Andrade will serve as Acting Vice-Principal (Academic) and Acting Dean, UTSC (July 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019); Professor William Gough returns January 1, 2020.

University of Toronto

2019-2020 Presidential Assessors to the Boards, Committees and Councils of the Governing Council

Business Board			
Senior Assessor	Kenneth S. Corts*	Acting Vice-President, Operations	
Voting Assessors	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity	
	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer	
Non-voting Assessors	Andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer, UTSC	
	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning	
	Saher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer, UTM	
	David Estok	Vice-President, Communications	
	Trevor Rodgers	Assistant Vice-President, Planning and Budget	
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction	
	Anne Macdonald	Assistant Vice-President, Ancillary Services	
	Heather Boon	Vice-Provost, Faculty and Academic Life	
	David Palmer	Vice-President, Advancement	
	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost	
	Ron Saporta	Chief Operations Officer, Facilities & Services	
	Edward (Ted) Sargent	Vice-President, International	
		Audit Committee	
Non-voting Assessors	Mark Britt	Director, Internal Audit Department	
	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer	
	Sheree Drummond	Secretary of the Governing Council	
	Kenneth S. Corts*	Acting Vice-President, Operations	
		Pension Committee	
Non-voting Assessors	Sheila Brown	Chief Financial Officer	
	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity	
	Kenneth S. Corts*	Acting Vice-President, Operations	
		University Affairs Board	
Senior Assessor	Sandy Welsh	Vice-Provost, Students	
Voting Assessor	David Newman	Senior Director of Student Experience, Student Life	
Non-voting Assessors	Christine Burke	Director, Campus and Facilities Planning	
	Gilbert Delgado	Chief of University Planning, Design and Construction	
	Kelly Hannah-Moffat	Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity	
	Anne Macdonald	Assistant Vice-President, Ancillary Services	
	Mark Overton	Dean of Student Affairs, UTM	
	Desmond Pouyat	Dean of Student Affairs, UTSC	
	Cheryl Regehr	Vice-President and Provost	
	Meredith Strong	Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students and Student Policy Advisor	
	Ron Saporta	Chief Operations Officer, Facilities & Services	

Updated June 21, 2019 2 of 3

University of Toronto

2019-2020 Presidential Assessors to the Boards, Committees and Councils of the Governing Council

University of Toronto Mississauga Campus Council				
Voting Assessor	Amrita Daniere**	Acting Vice-President and Principal, UTM		
Non-voting Assessors	Saher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer		
	Angela Lange****	Acting Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean		
	<u>*</u>	to Mississauga Academic Affairs Committee		
Voting Assessors	Angela Lange****	Acting Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean		
	Kent Moore Heather Miller	Vice-Principal, Research Vice-Dean, Teaching & Learning		
Non-voting Assessors	Yen Du	Program and Curriculum Officer		
	Mark Overton	Dean of Student Affairs		
University of Toronto Mississauga Campus Affairs Committee				
Voting Assessors	Saher Fazilat	Chief Administrative Officer		
	Angela Lange**** Mark Overton	Acting Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean Dean of Student Affairs		
Non-voting Assessors	Christine Capewell	Director, Financial & Budget Services		
	Dale Mullings	Assistant Dean, Students and International Initiatives		
	Stepanka Elias	Director, Operations, Design & Construction		
	Andrea Carter	Assistant Dean, Student Wellness, Support & Success		
		Toronto Scarborough Campus Council		
Voting Assessor	Wisdom Tettey	Vice-President and Principal, UTSC		
Non-voting Assessors	Andrew Arifuzzaman	Chief Administrative Officer		
	Maydianne Andrade***	Acting Vice-Principal (Academic) and Acting Dean		
University of Toronto Scarborough Academic Affairs Committee				
Voting Assessors	Maydianne Andrade*** Heinz-Bernhard (Bernie) Kraatz	Acting Vice-Principal, Academic and Acting Dean Vice-Principal, Research		
Non-voting Assessors	Annette Knott	Academic Programs Officer		
	Varsha Patel	Assistant Dean, Student Success		
	Shelby Verboven	Director of Admissions and Recruitment		
University of Toronto Scarborough Campus Affairs Committee				
Voting Assessors	Andrew Arifuzzaman Maydianne Andrade***	Chief Administrative Officer Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean		
	Desmond Pouyat	Dean of Student Affairs		
Non-voting Assessors	Nadia Rosemond Sheila John Helen Morissette Jeff Miller	Senior Manager, Student Life and International Experience Assistant Dean, Health, Wellness, Physical Activity, Recreation & Sport Director, Financial Services Director, Facilities Management and Capital Projects		

^{**}Professor Amrita Daniere will serve as Acting Vice-President and Acting Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga until September 3, 2019.
****Professor Angela Lange will serve as Acting Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean, UTM, until September 3, 2019.

Updated June 21, 2019 3 of 3