UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 177 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTE

December 13, 2011

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, December 13, 2011, at 2:07 p.m. in the Board Room, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Hugh Gunz (In the Chair)*

Ms Virginia Coons Dr. Avrum Gotlieb Ms Judith Poë*

Professor Cheryl Regehr

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Ellen Hodnett

Professor Cheryl Misak

Professor Charmaine Williams

In Attendance: Ms Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost

*participated by videoconference

1. Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 176 of the meeting of November 9, 2011 was approved.

2. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from the Report of the previous meeting.

3. Date of Next Meeting

The Chair said that the next meeting was scheduled for Tuesday, January 17, 2012, from 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.

4. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

The Committee moved in camera.

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded, and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Professor John Coleman Acting Chair and Acting Graduate Chair, Department of Cell and

Systems Biology

July 1, 2012 to June 20, 2013

(while the Chair and Graduate Chair is on leave)

Professor Mark Stabile Director, School of Public Policy and Governance (renewal)

January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2017

(five-year term over six years including a one-year leave)

Professor Ulrich Tepass Chair and Graduate Chair, Department of Cell and Systems Biology

July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2015

(two-year extension over three years including a one-year leave)

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor Denis Grant Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology (extension)

January 1, 2012 to June 30, 2012

(or until a new Chair is appointed, whichever comes first)

Professor Michael Ratcliffe Chair, Department of Immunology (extension)

January 1, 2012 to June 30, 2012 (or until a new Chair is appointed,

whichever comes first)

LESLIE DAN FACULTY OF PHARMACY

Professor Lalitha Raman-Wilms Associate Dean, Professional Programs

January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2016

Professor Christine Allen Associate Dean, Academic

January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2016

5. Academic Administrative Appointments (cont'd)

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Professor Emily Gilbert	Interim Vice-Principal January 1, 2012 to June 30, 2012
Professor John Marshall	Vice-Principal July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2015
The Committee returned to closed session.	
The meet	ing adjourned at 2:30 p.m.
Secretary	Chair
December 13, 2011	