UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 465 OF

THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

To the Governing Council, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Monday, May 28, 2014 at 9:00 a.m. in the President' Boardroom, Simcoe Hall, with the following members present:

Ms Judy Goldring, Chair	Mr. Nykolaj Kuryluk
Ms Shirley Hoy, Vice-Chair*	Dr. Gary Mooney*
Professor Meric Gertler, President	Ms N. Jane Pepino
Ms Alexis Archbold*	Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth

Mr. Aidan Fishman Mr. Keith Thomas

Professor Edward Iacobucci*

Non-Voting Member: Regrets: Mr. Louis R. Charpentier, Secretary of the

Ms Alexandra Harris Governing Council Mr. Mark Krembil

Professor Janice Stein **Secretariat:** Mr. David Walders

In Attendance:

Ms Sheree Drummond, Deputy Secretary of the Governing Council Professor Ellen Hodnett, Chair, Academic Board and Member of the Governing Council Professor William Gough, Chair, UTSC Campus Council Ms B. Elizabeth Vosburgh, Chair, University Affairs Board and Member of the Governing

Council

The Committee Moved In Camera.

1. **Senior Appointment**

On motion duly made, seconded and carried,

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

^{*}Participated by telephone

	or Trevor Young be appointed as Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care a five-year term, January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2019.
	The Committee returned to closed session.
	The meeting adjourned at 9:25 a.m.
Secretary May 30, 2014	Chair