UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

REPORT NUMBER 243 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

June 5, 2018

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, June 5 at 3 p.m. in the Board Room, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)

Sioban Nelson Samantha Chang David Dubins Ernest Lam Cheryl Regehr

Joan Griffin, Secretary

Regrets: Nicholas Terpstra (Vice-Chair)

Donald Ainslie Emmanuel Nikiema

In Attendance: Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost

1. Chair's Remarks

The Chair welcomed members and thanked them for their time. She identified the Committee had two items of business to conduct.

2. Approval of Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 242, from the meeting on May 22, 2018 were approved.

3. Business Arising from the Reports of the Previous Meetings

There was no business arising from the Reports of the previous meetings.

4. Date of the Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Thursday, June 28, 2018 from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

5. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

Report Number 243 of the Agenda Committee – June 5, 2018				
The Committee moved In Camera.				
6.	Academic Administrative Appointments			
	On a motion duly moved, seconded and carried			
	YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED			
	The following academic administrative appointments.			
Academic Administrative Appointments				
DALLA LANA SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEA		Dean July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2023		
LESLIE DAN FACULTY OF PHARMACY				
Prof	essor Christine Allen	Interim Dean July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019		
Prof	essor Kishor Wasan	Dean July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2024		
The Committee returned to closed session.				
The meeting adjourned at Noon 12 p.m.				

Secretary	Chair	

June 18, 2018