UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

REPORT NUMBER 234 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

June 27, 2017

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, June 6, 2017, at 1:05 p.m. in the Board Room, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak, Chair

Dr. Dana Philpott+

Professor Cheryl Regehr

Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth+ Professor Steven J. Thorpe

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

Regrets: Dr. Graham Cromar

Professor Sioban Nelson

Professor Emmanuel Nikiema Professor Nicholas Terpstra

In Attendance: Ms Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost

+Absent for part of Item 5.

1. Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 233, from the meeting of June 6, 2017, was approved.

2. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from the Report of the previous meeting.

3. Date of the Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, September 26, 2017 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

4. Other Business

The Chair thanked members; the Senior Assessor, Professor Cheryl Regehr; the Assistant Provost, Ms Archana Sridhar; and the Secretary for their work over the past year. She acknowledged the Vice-Chair, Professor Nicholas Terpstra, as well as those members whose terms on the Committee would end as of June 30, 2017 - Dr. Graham Cromar and Professors Dana Philpott, Elizabeth Smyth, and Steve Thorpe.

The Committee moved in camera.

5. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly moved, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

The following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

Associate Professor Julie Audet Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020

FACULTY OF ARCHITECTURE, LANDSCAPE, AND DESIGN

Associate Professor Zeynep Çelik Alexander Acting Associate Dean, Academic

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

Associate Professor Liat Margolis Associate Dean, Research

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Professor Randall Hansen Director

Centre for European, Russian, and Eurasian

Studies

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2022

[Renewal]

Associate Professor Susan Hill Director

Centre for Indigenous Studies July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2022

Report Number 234 of the Agenda Committee – June 27, 2017

FACULTY OF FORESTRY

Associate Professor Robert Wright Dean

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2019

SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES

Associate Professor Joshua Barker Dean

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2022

Professor Elizabeth Smyth Vice-Dean, Programs

July 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017

[Extension]

FACULTY OF INFORMATION

Professor Wendy Duff Dean

July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

[Extension]

FACULTY OF LAW

Professor Jutta Brunnée Acting Associate Dean, Graduate Program

August 15, 2017 to December 31, 2017

Associate Professor Mariana Prado Associate Dean, Graduate Program

January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2019

[Renewal]

Professor Kerry Rittich Associate Dean, J.D. Program

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

[Extension]

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor Fei-Fei Liu Chair and Graduate Chair

Department of Radiation Oncology

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2022

[Renewal]

Professor Alan Moody Chair

Department of Medical Imaging

July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2022

[Renewal]

Report Number 234 of the Agenda Committee – June 27, 2017

Associate Professor Dana Philpott	Acting Chair Department of Immunology July 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018
Professor Ian Witterick	Chair Department of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2022 [Renewal]
UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA	
Professor Ulrich (Ulli) Krull	Principal July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020 [Concurrent with his appointment as Vice- President, University of Toronto]
Associate Professor, Teaching-Stream Joseph Leydon	Acting Chair Department of Geography September 15, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Associate Professor Rhonda McEwen	Acting Director Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology July 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017
UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO SCARBOROUGH	
Professor Holly Wardlow	Interim Director Interdisciplinary Centre for Health & Society July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
The Committee returned to closed session.	
The meeting adjourned at 1:30 p.m.	
 Secretary	 Chair
July 4, 2017	Citan