UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

REPORT NUMBER 230 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

March 8, 2017

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Wednesday, March 8, 2017, at 2:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Simcoe Hall.

Present:	Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)*
	Professor Nicholas Terpstra (Vice-Chair)
	Dr. Graham Cromar
	Professor Emmanuel Nikiema
	Professor Cheryl Regehr
	Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth
	Professor Steven J. Thorpe
	*Absent for Item 6

Ms Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary

- Regrets:Professor Sioban NelsonDr. Dana Philpott
- In Attendance: Ms Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost

1. Review and Approval of Academic Board Agenda – Thursday, March 16, 2017

The Committee reviewed the agenda for the March 16th Academic Board meeting. It was recommended that Professor Regehr update the Board on the Strategic Mandate Agreement and that Professor Scott Mabury, Vice-President, Operations provide some additional information when introducing the University of Toronto Mississauga Parking Deck Expansion proposal.

2. Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 229, from the meeting of January 17, 2017, was approved.

3. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from the report of the previous meeting.

4. Date of the Next Meeting

The Chair stated that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, April 11, 2017 from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Report Number 230 of the Agenda Committee – March 8, 2017

5. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

The Committee moved *in camera*.

6. Academic Administrative Appointments

Professor Terpstra assumed the chair.

On motion duly moved, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

The following academic administrative appointments.

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Professor Susanne Ferber	Chair Department of Psychology July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020 [Extension; includes 1 year approved leave]
Professor Nicholas Rule	Acting Chair Department of Psychology July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Professor Alexie Tcheuyap	Chair Department of French July 1, 2017 to December 31, 2022 [Includes 6-month approved leave]
Professor Chen-Pang Yeang	Director Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2023 [Includes 1 year approved leave]
NEW COLLEGE	
Professor June Larkin	Vice-Principal July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Professor Brian Silverman	Associate Dean, Research and Academic Resources
	July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO SCARBOROUGH	
Professor Thembela Kepe	Acting Chair Department of Human Geography July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Professor Margaret Kohn	Acting Chair Department of Political Science July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Professor Patricia Landolt	Chair Department of Sociology July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2021 [Renewal; includes 1 year approved leave]
Professor Andrew Mason	Chair Department of Biological Sciences July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2023 [Renewal; includes 1 year approved leave]
WOODSWORTH COLLEGE	
Professor Karen Reid	Acting Vice-Principal July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
DALLA LANA SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH	
Professor Adalsteinn Brown	Interim Dean July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 [or until the appointment of a new Dean, whichever comes first]

Report Number 230 of the Agenda Committee – March 8, 2017

The Committee returned to closed session.

The meeting adjourned at 2:36 p.m.

Secretary March 9, 2017 Chair