### **UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO**

## THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

### **REPORT NUMBER 224 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE**

## June 7, 2016

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, June 7, 2016, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room (room 209), Simcoe Hall.

Present:	Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (In the Chair) Professor John Bland Professor Richard Hegele Professor Sioban Nelson Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth Professor Steven J. Thorpe
	Anwar Kazimi, Secretary

Regrets: Professor Robert B. Gibbs

# **Closed Session**

### 1. Approval of the Reports of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 223 (May 18, 2016) was approved.

# 2. Business Arising from the Reports of the Previous Meetings

There was no business arising from Report Number 223.

### 3. Electronic Approvals

The Chair noted that following the Committee's previous meeting, there had been need, because of time constraints, to consider one academic administrative appointment by means of electronic ballot. She read the resolution of May 19, 2016.

THAT Professor Ulli Krull be appointed as Interim Principal, University of Toronto, University of Toronto Mississauga concurrent with his appointment as Interim Vice-President, (subject

to the approval of the Governing Council), for a one-year term effective September 1, 2016 and continuing until August 31, 2017 or until his successor is appointed, whichever comes first.

## 4. Date of the Next Meeting – Tuesday, June 28, 2016

## 5. Other Business

There was no other business.

### In Camera Session

### 5. Academic Administrative Appointments

The Committee received information on the change in terms dates for an academic administrative appointment previously approved:

Professor Tamara Trojanowska

Director Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies July 1, 2016 to December 31, 2021

On a motion duly made, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments.

### FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

Professor Deepa Kundur

Chair Division of Engineering Science January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2021

### FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Professor Penelope Lockwood

Vice-Dean Academic Planning and Strategic Initiatives July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2021

## DALLA LANA SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Professor Nancy Baxter

Associate Dean Academic Affairs July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

### UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO SCARBOROUGH

Professor William Seager

Interim Chair Department of Philosophy July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017

The meeting adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

Secretary

Chair

June 17, 2016