UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 223 OF THE BUSINESS BOARD

Thursday, December 10, 2015

To the Governing Council, University of Toronto.

Your Board reports that it met on Thursday, December 10, 2015 at 08:15 in the Council Chamber, Simcoe Hall, with the following members present:

Ms N. Jane Pepino (Chair) Mr. Jeff Collins (Vice-Chair)

Professor Scott Mabury, Vice-President

University Operations

Ms Sheila Brown, Chief Financial

Officer

Professor Angela Hidyard, Vice-

President, Human Resources and

Equity

Professor Meric Getler, President

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice - President and

Provost.

Mr. Faizan Sohail Akbani

Mr. David Norris Bowden

Mr. Ian Freedman*

Mr. Gary Goldberg

Mr. Paul Handley

Mr. Brian Miron*

Ms Catherine Ridell*

Mr. Howard Shearer*

Mr. Andrew Szende

Mr. Keith Thomas*

Professor Jan Mahrt-Smith

Regrets:

Mr. Robert Boekner

Ms Sara Gelgor

Professor Avrum Gotlieb

Ms. Nancy Carolyn Lee

Ms Claire Kennedy

Mr. Christopher Thatcher

Mr. William Hewitt* Ms Zabeen Hirji

Mr. Alex Ivovic

Mr. Brian Lawson*

Presidential Assessors

Mr. David Estok, Vice-President, Communications

Secretariat:

Mr. David Walders, Secretary

^{*} Participated by telephone

Pursuant to section 33(i) of By-Law Number 2, items 1-3 were considered in camera.

The Chair welcomed members and guests to the meeting.

The meeting moved in camera

1. Agreement between the University and the University of Toronto Faculty Association for the period July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2017

On motion duly made, seconded and carried

It was resolved

THAT the recommendations contained in the memorandum from Professor Angela Hildyard, dated December 7, 2015, be approved.

2. Increases to the Pensionable Earnings Salary Cap for Professional & Managerial Staff and Advancement Professionals

On motion duly made, seconded and carried

It was resolved

THAT the recommendations contained in the memorandum from Professor Angela Hildyard, dated December 7, 2015, be approved.

3. Reports of Administrative Assessors

Professor Hildyard updated the Board on a collective bargaining matter.

The meeting adjourned at 9:00 a.m.	
Secretary	Chair

December 17, 2015