UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 220 OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

January 19, 2016

To the Academic Board, University of Toronto

Your Committee reports that it held a meeting on Tuesday, January 19, 2016, at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room, Simcoe Hall.

Present: Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak (Chair)

Ms. Shakira Brathwaite Professor Richard Hegele Professor Sioban Nelson Professor Cheryl Regehr Professor Elizabeth M. Smyth Professor Steven J. Thorpe

Anwar Kazimi, Secretary

Regrets: Professor John Bland

Professor Robert Gibbs

In Attendance: Dr. Daniella Mallinick, Director, Academic Programs, Planning

and Quality Assurance

Ms. Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost

1. Academic Board

The Committee reviewed and approved the draft agenda for the January 28, 2016 Board meeting.

2. Approval of the Report of the Previous Meeting

Report Number 219, of the meeting held on December 16, 2015, was approved.

3. Business Arising from the Report of the Previous Meeting

There was no business arising from the Report of the previous meeting.

4. Date of Next Meeting

The Chair informed members that the next meeting would be held on Wednesday, March 9, 2016 from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

5. Other Business

There were no items of other business.

THE COMMITTEE MOVED IN CAMERA.

6. Academic Administrative Appointments

On motion duly made, seconded and carried

YOUR COMMITTEE APPROVED

the following academic administrative appointments:

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

Professor James Rutka Chair

Department of Surgery

April 1, 2016 to May 31, 2021 inclusive of 2-month

administrative leave from first term

[Renewal]

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Professor Donald Ainslie Principal

July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019 including a six-month

administrative leave

[Renewal]

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO SCARBOROUGH

Professor Mary Silcox Vice-Dean, Graduate

July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017

Professor Grace Skogstad Chair

Department of Political Science

July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2020 including one year of

administrative leave

[Renewal]

FACULTY OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Professor Robert Batey	Chair
	Department of Chemistry
	July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018
	[Two-year extension]
The Committee returned to closed session.	
The meeting adjourned at 3:35 p.m.	
Secretary	Chair
January 20, 2016	