UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL

REPORT NUMBER 366 OF

THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 18, 2003

To the Governing Council, University of Toronto.

Your Committee reports that it held a special meeting on Thursday, September 18, 2003 at 4:00 p.m. in the Boardroom, Simcoe Hall, with the following members present:

Dr. Thomas Simpson (In the Chair)	
Professor Robert J. Birgeneau, President	
Dr. Robert Bennett	Non-Voting Member:
Professor Philip H. Byer	_
Ms Susan Eng	Mr. Louis R. Charpentier
Mr. Michael Foderick	_
Professor Ian McDonald	Secretariat:
Professor Michael Marrus	
Mr. John F. (Jack) Petch	Ms Susan Girard
Mrs. Susan M. Scace	
Regrets:	

Ms Karen Lewis Ms Rose Patten Dr. Joseph Rotman

In Attendance:

Professor W. Raymond Cummins, Chair, Academic Board Ms Jacqueline Orange, Chair, Business Board Professor Shirley Neuman, Member, Governing Council and Vice-President and Provost Dr. Beata FitzPatrick, Assistant Vice-President and Director, Office of the President

The Committee met *in camera*, pursuant to Sections 28(e) and 33 of the Governing Council By-Law Number 2. The Board chairs, Professor Neuman and Dr. FitzPatrick were invited to be present.

1. Committee Assignment 2003-04

On motion duly moved and seconded

YOUR COMMITTEE RECOMMENDS

THAT Ms Françoise Ko be appointed to the part-time undergraduate / graduate student seat on the Executive Committee for the 2003-04 academic year, effective immediately, and

1. Committee Assignment 2003-04 (cont'd)

THAT pursuant to Section 38 of *By-Law Number 2*, this recommendation be considered by the Governing Council *in camera*, at the September 18 meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 4:10 p.m.

Secretary September 19, 2003

Chair