

OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT & PROVOST

FOR INFORMATION *Cycle 4, Agenda Committee – March 8, 2017*

March 2, 2017

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Sass-Kortsak:

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for 2016-17. The members are as follows:

- Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)*
- Professor Christopher Manfredi, Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), McGill University
- Professor Ian Orchard, Vice-President Academic & Provost, University of Waterloo*
- University Professor David Jenkins, Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, Faculty of Medicine
- University Professor Thomas Keymer, Professor, Department of English, Faculty of Arts & Science*
- University Professor Keren Rice, Professor and Chair, Department of Linguistics, Faculty of Arts & Science*
- University Professor Janice Stein, Professor, Munk School of Global Affairs and Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts & Science*
- University Professor Peter Zandstra, Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering (IBBME) and Canada Research Chair in Stem Cell Bioengineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

*Member of the 2015-16 Selection Committee

Yours sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr Vice-President and Provost