

OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT & PROVOST

FOR INFORMATION Cycle 4, Agenda Committee – March 8, 2017

March 2, 2017

Professor Andrea Sass-Kortsak Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Sass-Kortsak:

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the President's Teaching Award Selection Committee for 2016-17. The members are:

- Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)*
- Robert (Bob) J. Brym, Professor and S.D. Clark Chair in Sociology, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts & Science*
- Aline Germain-Rutherford, Associate Vice-President, Teaching and Learning Support Service, University of Ottawa
- Alison Gibbs, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Statistical Sciences, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Susan McCahan, Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education*
- **Carol Rolheiser**, Professor, Department of Curriculum, Teaching & Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE), and Director, Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation (CTSI)*
- Jonathan Rose, Professor, Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

*Member of the 2015-16 Selection Committee

Yours sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr Vice-President and Provost