



To: Members of the College of Electors

From: Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary to the College

Date: March 10, 2009

**RE:** Nominations for the Executive Committee, 2009-10

I am writing to invite eligible members of the College of Electors who are interested in serving on the Executive Committee in 2009-10 to submit a nomination form. After the April 7<sup>th</sup> deadline, the Nominating Committee will meet to consider the nominations received and to prepare a slate for the Executive Committee. The College will elect the Vice-Chair and three additional members of the Executive at its first meeting in the Fall, 2009.

In developing its recommendations, the Nominating Committee will seek to achieve, to the extent possible, a mixture of members representative of the various divisions and colleges, the three campuses, and experience on both the College and on the Executive Committee.

The responsibilities of the Executive Committee are to advise the Chair on electoral procedures and to undertake duties as assigned by the College.

Members of the Executive Committee will be elected for a one-year term and are eligible for re-election for a second one-year term. Members in their first year on the College are ineligible to serve. The members of the Executive Committee of the College for 2008-09 are Mr. Colin Swift, Vice-Chair, Ms Ann Clarke, Mr. Lennox Phillips, and Mr. Bill Wrigley. Only Mr. Wrigley is eligible for re-election to the Executive in 2009-10, as the other members will have served two years on the Committee as of June 30, 2009.

Members are welcome to nominate other members of the College and/or to nominate themselves. A list of members eligible to serve on the Executive Committee in 2009-10 and a nomination form are attached for your convenience. Please submit the completed nomination form to me in person, by email (maeyu.tan@utoronto.ca), or by fax (416-978-8182) no later than Tuesday, April 7, 2009.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me by phone (416-978-8794).

Thank you.

College of Electors Members Eligible to Serve on the 2009-2010 Executive Committee		
End of		
Term	Division/College	Name
2011	Architecture, Landscape, and Design	Mr. Doug Allen
2012	Ontario Institute for Studies in Education	Dr. Pauline Blendick
2012	Forestry	Ms Sadia Butt
2010	Community Health	Ms Ruhee Chaudhry
2011	Innis College	Dr. Victor Chiasson
2012	Applied Science and Engineering	Ms Tiffany Chow
2010	School of Graduate Studies	Professor Mary Condon
2011	Medicine	Dr. Donald H. Cowan
2011	Woodsworth College	Ms Celeste Francis
2012	Management	Mr. Aran Hamilton
2012	New College	Mr. Craig Hegins
2011	University College	Ms Erica Henderson
2011	University College	Ms Victoria Hurlihey
2012	Applied Science and Engineering	Mr. Scott MacKendrick
2011	Nursing	Dr. Claire Mallette
2011	Information	Mr. Mike Meth
2011	Law	Mr. Paul Morrison
2011	Social Work	Mr. Peter Murchison
2011	Victoria College	Ms Florence Newman
2011	Pharmacy	Ms Linda Prytula
2011	University of Toronto at Scarborough	Mr. Devin S. Ragwen
2011	Physical Education and Health	Ms Patricia Robb
2012	Trinity College	Professor Peter Russell
2011	Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy	Ms Barbara Salmon
2010	University of Toronto at Mississauga	Mr. Gordon Shantz
2011	School of Graduate Studies	Dr. Mahadeo Sukhai
2011	St. Michael's College	Ms Ann Sullivan
2010	School of Graduate Studies	Mr. Rajesh Uttamchandani
2011	University College	Mr. Jason Wong
2012	Dentistry	Dr. Carolyn Poon Woo
2011	Woodsworth College	Mr. William Wrigley