

University of Toronto

ALUMNI

COLLEGE OF ELECTORS

Memorandum to: Members of the College of Electors

From: Mae-Yu Tan, Secretary to the College

Date: March 3, 2008

RE: Nominations for the Executive Committee, 2008-09

I am writing to invite eligible members of the College of Electors who are interested in serving on the Executive Committee in 2008-09 to submit a nomination form. The Nominating Committee will meet in April to consider the nominations received and to prepare a slate of candidates for the Executive Committee. The College will then elect the Vice-Chair and three additional members of the Executive at its first meeting in the Fall, 2008.

In developing its recommendations, the Nominating Committee will seek to achieve, to the extent possible, a mixture of members representative of Arts and Science Colleges and professional faculties, St. George and suburban campuses, and experience both on the College and on the Executive Committee.

The responsibilities of the Executive Committee are to advise the Chair on electoral procedures and to undertake duties as assigned by the College. In 2008-09, the Executive Committee will also serve as the Chancellor Review/Search Committee together with the Chair of the Governing Council and the President of the University.

Members of the Executive Committee will be elected for a one-year term and are eligible for re-election for a second one-year term. Members in their first year on the College are ineligible to serve. The members of the Executive Committee of the College for 2007-08 are Dr. Betty Power, Vice-Chair, Ms Ann Clarke, Mr, Lennox Phillips, and Mr. Colin Swift. With the exception of Dr. Power, all other members are eligible for re-election to the Executive in 2008-09.

Members are welcome to nominate other members of the College and/or to nominate themselves. A list of members eligible to serve on the Executive Committee in 2008-09 and a nomination form are attached for your convenience. Please submit the completed nomination form by in person, by email (governing.council@utoronto.ca), or by fax (416-978-8182) on Thursday, April 3, 2008.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me by email (<u>maeyu.tan@utoronto.ca</u>) or by phone (416-978-8794).

Thank you.

Name	Division/College/Department	Year Term Ends
Mr. Doug Allen	Architecture, Landscape, and Design	2011
Ms Ruhee Chaudhry	Community Health	2010
Dr. Victor Chiasson	Innis	2011
Ms Ann Clarke	UTSC	2009
Professor Mary Condon	School of Graduate Studies	2010
Dr. Donald H. Cowan	Medicine	2011
Mr. Chris Driscoll	St. Michael's	2010
Dr. Inez Elliston	OISE	2010
Mr. Pierre François	OISE	2009
Ms Celeste Francis	Woodsworth	2011
Ms Victoria Hurlihey	UC	2011
Professor Shashi Kant	Forestry	2009
Mr. Garry Kwan	UTM	2009
Dr. Claire Mallette	Nursing	2011
Ms Pamela McPherson	Victoria	2009
Mr. Michael Meth	Information Studies	2011
Mr. Paul Morrison	Law	2011
Mr. Peter Murchison	Social Work	2011
Ms Florence Newman	Victoria	2011
Mr. Lennox Phillips	UTM	2010
Ms Linda Prytula	Pharmacy	2011
Mr. Devin S. Ragwen	UTSC	2011
Ms Patricia Robb	PE&H	2011
Ms Barbara Salmon	PT&OT	2011
Mr. Gordon Shantz	UTM	2010
Ms Nancy Sutherland	Victoria	2009
Mr. Colin Swift	New	2010
Ms Liz Terry	OISE	2009
Ms Maria Topalovich	Music	2009
Mr. Rajesh		
Uttamchandani	School of Graduate Studies	2010
Dr. Ben Venditti	Dentistry	2010
Mr. Jason Wong	UC	2010
Mr. William Wrigley	Woodsworth	2011

The University of Toronto Alumni College of Electors

2008-2009 Executive Committee Nomination Form

Eligible members of the College of Electors are invited to submit a nomination form to serve on the Executive Committee in 2008-09. Members in their first year on the College are ineligible to serve. Members may nominate themselves or others.

Full Name of N	ominee (Please print):			
Degree(s) and	Year of Graduation:			
Degree	Year of Graduation	Faculty/College	University	
Constituent Alu	ımni Association:			
Number of Yea	rs as a Member of the College:			
Please attach a	brief biographical statement of	the nominee.		
Signature of no	(Signature indicates w	rillingness to stand as a	candidate and approval of the statemer	nt.)
If you are NOT	nominating yourself, please co	emplete the section below	w as well as the section above:	
The undersigne Executive Con	d hereby nominates	Drs.	as a candidate for election	ı to the
	(Print full name.)		(Date)	
	Completed nomination forms	should be returned by T	hursday, April 3, 2008 to:	
		llege of Electors, Simcoe E College Circle, Toronto M		
	•	ouncil@utoronto as Fav.		

Email: governing.council@utoronto.ca Fax: (416) 978-8182 Questions may be directed to Mae-Yu Tan at (416) 978-8794

The University of Toronto respects your privacy. Personal information that you provide to the University is collected pursuant to section 2(14) of the University of Toronto Act, 1971. It is collected for the purpose of administering the duties of the College of Electors. At all times it will be protected in accordance with the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. If you have questions, please refer to http://www.utoronto.ca/privacy or contact the Secretary of the College of Electors, Office of the Governing Council, at 416-978-6576.