

TITLE:	Report on Approvals Under Summer Executive Authority	
AGENDA ITEM NUMBER: 4		
DATE:	September 21, 2011 for September 27, 2011	
SPONSOR:	Mae-Yu Tan, Assistant Secretary of the Governing Council	
TO:	Members of the Agenda Committee	

ACTION: For information

Academic Administrative Appointments

On May 20, 2011, the Agenda Committee approved the use of electronic ballots to approve academic administrative appointments until its first scheduled meeting in the Fall, 2011. Approval would require the response of a minimum of five members of the Committee. In general, a forty-eight hour response period for an electronic ballot was provided.

The following academic administrative appointments were approved under the Agenda Committee's summer executive authority:

FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Professor Craig Fraser	Acting Director, Institute for History and Philosophy of Science and Technology September 1, 2011 to August 31, 2012
Professor Frank Reid	Acting Director, Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources July 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011
FACULTY OF MEDICINE	
Professor Dimitri Anastakis	Interim Vice-Dean, Continuing Education and Professional Development September 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 (or until a new Vice-Dean is appointed, whichever comes first)
Professor Mary Gospodarowicz	Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology [extension] July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 (or until a new Chair is appointed,

whichever comes first)

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA

Professor Shyon Baumann	Chair, Department of Sociology September 1, 2011 to June 30, 2014	
ONTARIO INSTITUTE FOR STUDIES IN EDUCATION		
Dr. Kathryn Broad	Academic Director, Initial Teacher Education Programs August 1, 2011 to June 30, 2014	
Professor Nancy Jackson	Interim Chair, Adult Education and Counselling Psychology August 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011	
Professor John Portelli	Academic Director, Graduate Education August 1, 2011 to June 30, 2014	

LESLIE DAN FACULTY OF PHARMACY

Professor Heather Boon	Associate Dean, Graduate Education
	August 1, 2011 to June 30, 2016