

FOR INFORMATION

April 17, 2014

Professor Ellen Hodnett Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor Hodnett:

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for 2013-14. The members are as follows:

- Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
- Professor Janice Deakin, Provost and Vice-President (Academic), Western University\*
- University Professor John Friedlander, Professor, Department of Mathematics, UTSC
- Professor Alan Harrison, Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Queen's University\*
- University Professor Tom Hurka, Jackman Distinguished Chair in Philosophical Studies, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science
- University Professor David Jenkins, Canada Research Chair in Nutrition and Metabolism,
  Department of Nutritional Sciences, Faculty of Medicine \*
- University Professor Keren Rice, Chair, Department of Linguistics, Faculty of Arts & Science
- University Professor Barbara Sherwood-Lollar, Canada Research Chair Tier I, Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Arts & Science
- University Professor Janice Stein, Director, Munk School of Global Affairs, Faculty of Arts & Science

\*Member of the 2012-13 Selection Committee

Yours sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr

Vice-President and Provost